Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Stay at any other hotel across the street but here

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered, and I travel for a living. We booked this location due to the fact that we could get bunk beds for the kids and its proximity to Disneyland. I called to confirm (as requested by the hotel) at 1 PM the day we were to check in. I informed them we would be arriving at 2AM as we were driving, no problem our room was ready, was their response. Upon arrival at 2 AM, I'm informed that our room is not available and they have placed us in a room with less beds than we required. As it's 2 AM, there isn't much left to do but get into our room so the kids could go back to sleep. We find out our room is on the second floor, but NO ELEVATORS so if you have kids with a stroller, do not stay here! Upon check out I go to ensure we are not charged for the upgraded room as we booked and am informed by the office staff that they "cannot do anything about the cost of the room". They took off parking costs, that was it. So for all the inconvenience of a second floor room with no elevator, having to have people sleep on the floor due to bed availability and the over all filth of the room itself (the carpet was sticky...enough said there), they won't even charge me for the downgraded room, they charged for the upgrade that we didn't get. The manager never returned my request for a call to discuss. Having stayed at every other hotel on this block, I'll never stay here, or allow anyone I know to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Staff friendly wants you to enjoy your stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was there for a business trip (not to go to Disneyland with my kids.) The rooms were comfortable maybe a bit dated. Every single person on the staff was nice and friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. I was greeted with two fresh homemade cookies upon arrival. Tip: they charge you a couple box for the safe in your room but if you don't use it you can ask for it to be removed from your bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Bare bones motel, good location close to park but not a single hook or bar for towels or face cloths. Continental breakfast does not seem to be replenished during the operating times each day so need to be there early for good choices. Staff were friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

I will absolutely go back!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel was an excellent value for our Disneyland trip. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. The only downsides were the noise from the pool in the evening (we have young children who go to bed early) and the limited breakfast options. Those were minor issues and far outweighed by the benefits of the location and the comfort of our room. Families with older kids probably wouldn't notice the pool noise because the pool was closed promptly at 10 each night. My three kids had a blast and the only thing I would change is requesting a room farther from the pool if possible. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Nice hotel for convenience to park and price.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everything you need for a family vacation to Disneyland. Nice room, helpful staff and short walk to park. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location for Disneyland.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location & size of the room.
Cons: My only complaint was noise.
Location: You are right beside the crosswalk to enter Disneyland. There are many good restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. no need to rent a car.
We really enjoyed our stay except for the noise. We were right in front of the pool. As long as you don't want to rest in the afternoon you are fine. Early morning people have no consideration for those still sleeping. They allow their children to run around and scream. (At 6:30 am when the park doesn't open until 10:00am). There is not much the hotel can do, it's the parents that need tuning in. Our room was huge ( 2 queens & bunk beds). The room was very nicely renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland entrance.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Breakfast wasn't too exciting, but at least it was something to get the day going. Super close to Denny's, IHOP, McDonalds, small convenience stores and most importantly, disneyland entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinetop-Lakeside AZ

Perfect for Disneyland visit

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was right across the street from Disneyland, there is a family restaurant right next door, the room was clean & comfortable.
Loved this small "older" motel tucked in among the others. It was clean and comfortable. We especially loved the room with bunk beds for the kids...everyone enjoyed having their own "space". Pool and spa were clean and perfect after a long day at Disneyland. My favorite part...it is literally across the street from Disneyland...so at the end of the day when I was exhausted...the motel was "right there".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the road from Disneyland

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland
Cons: Breakfast room is very tiny could make it bigger. However was able to take food back to room.
Location: Disneyland is across the road, close to bus station, Denny's in front of Hotel. 5 to 10 min walk to convenient stores.
Loved how it was across the road from Disneyland, didn't have to catch a bus or walk far with kids. Room was great, newly renovated so was very happy with the room. Kids enjoyed the bunk beds and the queen beds were comfortable. Offers free breakfast which was very basic but suited needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good price

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location is perfect for Disneyland -- right across the street. The price is good. The room was clean and the service at check in/out was very good. Just a few points: ran out of hot water for shower the first morning (not the second); no towel bars/hooks (so I was draping my wet towels over door knobs); the free breakfast was limited; the room was quiet except for the buzzing mini-fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Del Sol Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer the best service for our guests and appreciate the opportunity to improve.