Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

View was the parking lot not so much of a view

Posted May 23, 2017
The place is great for family, Its close to downtown Disney and the best family restaurant Goofys Kitchen! ALL YOU CAN EAT!!! LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Loved staying at the resort, so convenient!!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
We've now stayed af all three Disneyland hotels, and I would highly recommend it. We love locally, but it's so nice to have a place to take a break when we get tired of walking around. Also, you get into one of the parks an hour before it opens to the general public, which is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to parks but terrible noise in room

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel itself is a bit rundown and in need of an upgrade. We loved the light up bedhead with music, but our room was located next to the cleaning staff room with service elevators that were used all through the night making it very hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only pro location

Posted May 9, 2017
Dirty room, rundown and many items in need of repair. We had to call front desk twice for items to be fixed. The Customer service is no longer "the Disney way". The $500 per night not worth it at all!!! Very disappointed. Not magical in any way☹️
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced rundown property

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Disney greed is endless. Paid $670 for a regular room for a run down hotel. Try and avoid. Stay at a nearby 4 star and save more than $ 400.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice, safe and family oriented. Close to diwntuwn Disney- easy to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

awesome

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our experience at the Disneyland Hotel was amazing! My kids enjoyed the pool. The toons are spacious and the decor was perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Will be coming here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead CA

Nice View

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The Characters were fun, Front Desk and Bell Hop enjoyable and helpful, easy access to pool and park. Rooms are quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Details to orders from room service and Housekeeping, If you have to call for something(that is used often) the job was not done completely.
Location: Didn't go out of the park and Hotel area
Nice View of Pool, Not enough Hot Water, Room Service forgot half of what I asked for and didn't make clear of Menu- we had 3 adults they brought 2 cups for coffee - I ordered Honey with my coffee and No Honey, I wanted the fruit and muffin they brought me the yogurt, Cleaning was ridiculous she left the old towels hanging up and left 2 new towels for 3 adults and 2 children and NO toilet paper and left the old roll on the counter , didn't put any on the toilet paper roller which is unacceptable for the rates you pay for 1 night, Bell Hop was great and the Front Desk was very pleasing and helpful. We have been Premium pass holders for over 25 years and it gets worse every year, we used to get perks with being a pass holder but they have taken all of that away so we don't tip anymore either which is sad. I don't think we will renew anymore and just pay as we go because the passes aren't worth it anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location to disneyland was great.
Cons: A microwave in room would have been nice, Also more coffee packets in room ( there was only 2 of reg. coffee.)
Location: walking distance to the disneyland parks and nearby restaurants and shopping.
We arrived early and were able to check in right away and our check in clerk was awsome. The room was very nice as were the other hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The service at the Disneyland hotel has gone downhill.