Ratings based on 2,163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

not enough restaurants in hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: More restaurants to accommodate guests. Change hours of operation for the retail store to accommodate guests staying on weekdays.
Upon arrival the front desk was courteous, however not very informative about details for resort guests to take advantage of. I learned on my own about how magic morning works for resort guests to take advantage of which made a HUGE difference! I wasn't informed about how difficult it is to find somewhere to sit down and eat without a reservation. It was frustrating since we were very hungry upon arrival with no car to go anywhere. I found there are not many options in the hotel. The only option was to walk to downtown disney and that was even a challenge to find a restaurant to have a sit down meal, very, very, frustrating. I noticed the Grand hotel would have been a better option except there was no availability when i was booked my hotel reservation due renovations. This was a big trip and costly for me and my family since it was a graduation present I promised her. It was also disappointing when some of the big rides we were looking forward to were in operative due to maintenance issues. Not sure when we'll be able to plan a trip again since it was costly :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca;ifornia

This is the Disneyland Hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, the pool, staff all outstanding...
Location: Never left the property...it is all right there!
Excellent facility. On property so I never took the car out. Dining reasonably priced and excellent. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, a lovely Disneyland property.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool, the restaurant (Goofy's Kitchen) and the grounds - all just wow!
Cons: One very minor thing. After we had used our dressing gowns the first night, they were added to the washing, but not replaced again, during our stay.
Location: Disneyland.....
Great experience! The room was amazing, the pool was fabulous, the restaurant was lovely and the grounds just beautiful. The location on Downtown Disney is very convenient too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are no benefits to staying here

Posted Dec 28, 2016
People talk about staying at a Disneyland hotel and all the benefits you get by doing that, well don't listen to it. I've stayed at all of the Disneyland hotels and you get much more walking a few extra feet and staying off site. The security checkpoints were absolutely obnoxious! I couldn't enter the park through the Grand Californian even though I was stayin at the Disney Hotel??? You get magic morning everyday, but the monorail NEVER was running on time-it was always delayed. Stood in line for 20 minutes, had our room keys verified, and all that crap, just to have them tell us that we would be better off going through the front enterance. Didn't get a magic morning that day. All the other days we entered during magic morning NONE of the rides were open! Frontierland and Adventureland don't open until 8am. Matterhorn, space mt, and nearly everything else was temporarily closed! You get no free coffee no continental breakfast etc, no nothing. The food in the area is crap. Stay offsite you get much more and pay less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, easy access.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We wish there was a shuttle from the front of the hotel to the park entrance. Also, another dining option at the resort would be nice. The water slide had very limited availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice stay close to Disney.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Disneyland and downtown Disney.
Cons: New mattresses,
Location: Excellent location, close to I-5, Disneyland.
We wanted to stay at a Disney resort, and this was a good option. Great location, right by Downtown Disney. Slightly older facility, was apparently the first resort there. Historic actually. Staff were good but a little annoying. Elevators good, hallways good, room nice, (although they put us in a handicap accessible room), just old mattress, and springs were coming out. Room was quiet, the bathroom was good, TV a bit too small. Nice restaurants. We liked the Trader Sam's, and the breakfast facility. Overall everything is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They can get away with it

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Of course the Disneyland Hotel can charge very high prices. But after checking in, they really couldn't care less. The bed I slept in was one of the worst I've ever experienced. It was sadly in need of replacement and felt collapsed on one side. These are the kinds of things you can't really complain about. The room was ok but nothing special. No fresh milk in the fridge. For that much money it'd be nice if they made it feel a little special. On check-in they gave us a room that had not yet been made-up. I sensed this was due to a rogue guest or other party and it was a weird experience. They quickly changed our room but offered no explanation, token apology or anything. The slick Disney machine just fixed the problem and left us. We never saw anyone again. It felt impersonal and not magical at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

awful experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Sent my two teenage boys down to get mkneybout of the ATM, when the hotel security started to harass them. One of the security guards bumped my son with his chest telling him to leave. Then when we called they were talking about an incident from in September.. obviously not their first run in with teenagersand feel it's okay to man handle people. Since calling have continued to lie and won't give us any information and have basically told us to f@ck off. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable.. Honestly you can stay at a Holiday Inn or Best Western and save you money and be treated so much better.. the did refund me $240.00 for a bad experience after every big ride was closed down.. kind of an insult after all of the $$$ I spent!! This is not the same Disney it was 5 years ago, it's went down hill something terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Time @ D'land Property

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: All of the attention to detail!!! And Trader Sam's Tiki Bar...too much fun!
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Disneyland!!!
Staying here set the bar pretty high...not sure we could ever do Disney again without staying at one of the on-site properties. The convenience of being right by the park is awesome. The small details like the Mickey eared fixtures in the bathroom, the rotating shower head, the headboard with the park outline that lights up...it all makes for a very special experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disneyland hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Convenience was a plus although we wished it had more Mickey touches in the room. We were greeeted by Goofy and Pluto upon check in and had fabulous time at Goofys Kitchen.