Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Paid a premium to stay in Grand Californian instead of the other Disney hotels but was so disappointed. Hotel is very old, room carpet felt dirty, bathroom amenities are sparse, no bottled water in the room, asked for service in the room but when I got back that evening the room was still the same. I don't know if the price (over six hundred/night) is worth it. The only plus is that hotel is right next to the parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos CA

Celebrating a 70th Birthday

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel's proximity to the entrances to both parks. Our dinner in the Napa Rose and lunch in the Storyteller were both fantastic.
Cons: It's outrageous that the business center charged $5 to log on and $1 per copy to get your boarding pass. We went to guest services who printed them.
Location: The Napa Rose on the hotel property is a world class restaurant. We also enjoyed the steakhouse close by at the Disneyland Hotel.
The Grand Californian was a perfect place for my birthday celebration. Our adult children joined us for the weekend and we loved the convenience of being close enough to the entrances to the two parks that we could go back to the hotel to get out of the sun for a couple of hours in the afternoon and then return for the evening festivities. The hotel staff and the park staff helped my children arrange for a few birthday surprises so it was definitely a memorable time. Our spacious rooms were close to each other and faced an interior courtyard. We could see the monorail go by, but it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from テキサス州ヒューストン

さすがのディズニーオフィシャルホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: ディズニーパークへの近さ
3人の子連れでの利用でしたが、ホテルの従業員の方はみな親切で、さすがのディズニークオリティでした。ただ、時間によっては荷物を預けるベルカウンターがすごく混んでいる時もありました。朝の優先入場も入場開始時刻には既に長蛇の列となっていたので、少し早めに行かないと、優先入場を満喫できません。全体としては、すごく素敵なホテルでおススメです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location can connect to all Disneyland area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location is excellent. The hotel connect to all disneyland area. Room is quite small when compared with price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: smell of the room was very bad.
Location: good
not good at all.We changed two rooms,because of the smell and was very bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We liked the convirience of having hotel on Disney property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It's Disney

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Access to the Parks. Amazing.
Cons: Turn up the fun. Brighten things up a bit. Also, I paid more for a park view and didn't get it...bummer.
Location: Downtown Disney, California Adventure and Disneyland just steps away...
The Hotel was nice but not as whimsical as we had hoped for. I guess I expected encounters and activities for my kids who are 6 and 9. There are a few, but I had to ask for them and then they were very limited. Also, while I can appreciate the costumes and effort put into the style of the hotel - it's a little dark and missing out on some fun or silly elements. The pools are great but there is not nearly enough seating. The park access was awesome and early admission as a hotel guest was great! All in all it was totally fine, but that is all and for the money I expected more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing experience, dark and dreary hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing, beds uncomfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Vacation elsewhere. This was overpriced and not a happy place to spend a vacation.
Credit card was compromised shortly after check in, Card was only used at hotel. Fraudulent charges within Anaheim/Orange county started shortly after check-in. Lines were far too long at parks, several rides broke down after standing in line in excess of 30 minutes. Hotel was over priced and disappointing. Overall unhappy experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素敵なホテルでした

Posted Jun 26, 2016
ロビーが広くてとても素敵な造りでした。 パークに一時間早く入場できるし、ホテル内に入場口があって、途中で何度でも出入りできてとても便利でした。 ただ、毎回パークに入る前にセキュリティチェックを受けなければならないのは少し面倒でしたが…。 ロビーには自由に飲める冷水があって、とても暑い日だったので助かりました。 お部屋にミネラルウォーターがなくて、自販機で買おうとしたのですが、クレジットカードしか使えないタイプで、しかも故障中?で深夜のためホテル内のショップでも買えずに困りました。 フロントで話したらバーで売ってもらえましたが、深夜でフロントにスタッフが一人しかおらず、だいぶ待たされました。 それ以外はどのスタッフもとても親切で大変満足しましたし、また来ることがあれば、ぜひこちらに泊まりたいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Not enough complimentary bath amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: After only few ministers walk easy access to Disneyland park.
Just location is very good,but room cleaniness is not enough, free wifi is very difficult to access. Restaurant is not enough food,but very expensive.