Ratings based on 2,251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Very close to the parks!!! That's a must!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The toilet flow was slow when they were flushed, and the rooms could of been just slightly a little bigger, other than that loved the balcony & was very well rested, loved the access to Dis., Cal., Adventure though will definitely stay again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Disappointing - service, cleanliness and quality

Posted Apr 18, 2017
For $758.00 per night I expected five star quality and service. The hotel operates like a drive-in. Not worth the expense for the multiple room changes, rude bell service, wait staff Story Teller Café, less than clean rooms with streaks on the mirrors and crumbs on the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, over priced.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I was there with my 14yo for 3 days. The hotel is very close to the parks and Disney downtown so it is convenient. Room is quiet, staff are nice and helpful. Carpet is old, furniture shows wear, pool is closed for repair. It feels like a formerly grand hotel, not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valley, ca

wonderful Time

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Part of the Disneyland Complex
Overlooking Downtown Disney, this was wonderful to see all the activity and sounds below. We could see the fireworks display from our balcony. The staff was courteous and always smiling. Each one did anything they could to help. They found solutions for anything I asked about. Our family had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Over Rated

Posted Apr 12, 2017
For extremely high priced cost this experience was no where close to a five star. First of all the pool is under construction and that was not disclosed on the property description. It just mentioned the hotel is under going renovation. Second, the room was not cleaned properly. Third, outside of check-in the staff is incredibly aloof and discourteous. When we tipped the bell man he looked at how much I was handing him and said "no thanks, keep it" walked away in a huff as if the money wasn't enough. Overall for $700 per night it's not worth it. The hotel quality and service operates like a 3 star hotel. Save your money and use it at the Park or doing something special. This hotel is not special it's a massive disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panorama City

Disneyland Conveince

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Right now the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but apart from no pool (there was shuttle service to Disneyland Hotel and Paradise Pier), still great!
Location: Disneyland Park, California Adventure, Downtown Disney all on property. Across the street there are several eateries.
What is there not to love about staying on property?! We've never stayed at the other Disney properties but the Grand Californian always feels like a 2nd home, from the moment you arrive to the wonderful staff, comfortable room, added security features, concierge club level, private entrance into California Adventure Park, to you name-it; it's always wonderful stay here. Over the past years, we've chosen to stay here, and not just for convenience to the park but for the relaxing feel you get when you're here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and not a 4.5 star

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Decor and menu/quality of food.
The hotel is comfortable enough but definitely not a 4.5 star. Analog TV channels? No movies on demand? Approx 20 items total on the In-Room Dining Menu. The food is the quality of Denny's not a 4.5 star hotel. Even my children began to reject eating it. It needs a facelift and a few new chefs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Loved our balcony and private park entrance. We had a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The Lobby is outstanding with the high ceiling, wood walls, fireplaces.
Cons: Lower the room prices
Location: Close to Downtown Disney and the Disney parks
Stayed to be close to the Anaheim Convention center for our granddaughters cheer competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and right next to Disney Parks

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Disneyland parks and tight security.
Location: As mentioned the hotel is right next to the parks. Downtown Disney is also very close where you can find lots of restaurants and shops and theater.
The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful. We got assistance right away from the time we arrived until we left. The rooms are very clean,quiet and well stocked. The best part is the proximity of the hotel to either Disneyland or CA Adventure parks. Awesome!