Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カリフォルニアンアドベンチャーに近いことにメリットを感じるのであればアリ

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: パークへの近さ
ホテルの清掃は行き届いていて良かった。ただし、価格に見合うかどうかは人それぞれ。 感覚的にはミラコスタの価格に納得がいくのであればおすすめできる。 できないのであれば感覚的には同じなのでおすすめできない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lets go Idaho

Best location if your a Disney lover!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great costumer service! Can't wait to go back kids and wife loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A Grand place to relax and enjoy yourself

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The hotels restaurant Napa Rose is fantastic
Cons: no
Location: Nice stroll to some shops or a ten minute drive to the larger shopping centre Main Place Mall
We always enjoy our stay at Disney's Grand Californian. The perfect place to relax. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Excellent location and facilities. Was disappointed at the lack of disney themeing throughout the hotel too subtle . Except for the gift shop the hotel did not feel like it was part of disneyland . However it was a beautiful hotel but it could have used more traditional disney theming in the rooms and in the lobby / lounge in the artwork and room decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
スタッフの対応は、さすがディズニーランドだけあって、とても良かったです。しかし荷物を部屋まで運んでくれないので、たまたまエレベーターから部屋まで遠く、しかも深い絨毯廊下であったため、スーツケースを自分で運ぶのは大変でした。又部屋への表示がわかりにくかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Check-in/room- Super friendly staff and lovely hotel. We visited during off season so the hotel was less busy and we were able to check-in early and check-out late. The room was clean and lovely although one of the white comforters had a yellow stain on it (looked like due to age rather than lack of cleanliness on the hotels part). Pool/Jacuzzi- I didn't use the pool but the jacuzzi was really nice and big, although not as hot as others I've been in, I'm guessing due to the high usage by kids. Hearthstone Lounge- This was the only downside. The staff was still friendly and the drinks were good, however, the staff seemed overwhelmed with the small number of people there and got our drink order wrong (even though we only ordered two drinks). Also, I figured a bar would have less kids but I was wrong, it was extremely loud... Napa rose- Food was super delicious (and expensive). The only downside was the food was luke-warm when it came out. Overall- I would definitely visit again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler. AZ

Don't miss Napa Rose at the Grand Californian

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent. Makes for a quick and easy entrance into the park. Excellent service.
Location: Downtown Disney is fun. House of Blues is a fun option for a drink. The hotel itself provides great ambience.
Stayed for two nice for a one day visit to both parks. All staff from valets to front desk to housekeeping are helpful and offer service with a smile. Our room was in a quiet location tucked back by the Giant redwoods part of the park. We could hear lovely music from our balcony. Started the mornin with breakfast with Minnie, a lovely Fairy Godmother, Captain Hook and Tigger. Ended the day at the unmatched Napa Rose on property restaurant. Second visit and both times what a treat. Great wine selection, craftsman decor and wonderful food. You can tell the chefs care because every bite is perfection. So mant things to love about the Grand Californian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect for Honeymoon

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: Duh ... it's on the Disneyland property!
My new wife and I spend 6 days here. The room was quiet, comfortable and fabulously convenient. Turndown service every night including rose petals on the bed when they realized we were honeymooners AND a plate of strawberries wearing chocolate tuxedos (really). Service is excellent ... but you really do pay for that. If you are willing to pay for a first-class hotel, this hotel should meet your expectations perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
スタッフの対応等は全米のホテルに比べればよい方だと思いました。 パークへの接続がなにより助かりました。子供連れでしたので。 次回も利用することとなるでしょうね!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disneyland Trip

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location, good for little kids lobby design and decor and overall hotel feel
Cons: The price of room for what we got was not good value. Our room rate should have been less for what we received in return, the price warranted more.
Location: fantastic location, provided you are going to Disneyland. Can't be beat, not even by the other Disneyland Hotels.
This hotel has some pros and some cons: Pros: - unbeatable location, beautiful grand lobby, friendly staff Cons: - very expensive, you pay for convenience, smallish rooms, noisy hallways (our room was by the ice machine and laundry area). Couldn't check in when we first arrived , were told the hotel was being evacuated with no reason, we were concerned we would not be able to stay there which is daunting when you have been travelling and have two young kids in the back seat. Turned out it was a fire alarm...proper communication would have helped reduce our concerns, ie, " we are not sure what it is but the fire alarm so check back in an hour". Something.