Ratings based on 2,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and over rated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This place is not worth the money they charge. The place is old and dire need of updating...the room we had was small and had a mouldy smell...no attempt by management to address this. Really regret staying here as there are much better options nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Disneyland hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The Grand Californian, Downtown Disney and the parks are all within walking distance.
We really enjoyed the perks of staying on property. The extra hour at the park and being so close to the property more than made up for the cost. The cast members were all awesome and super knowledgeable about the park and nearby attractions. They were also quick to hand out freebies to our kids for any reason which was nice. Our five year old lost a tooth while there and the cast members persuaded her that Tinkerbell would be the tooth fairy (complete with a 8x10 signed pic of Tink). The pool was closed but a pass to the Grand Californian pool was provided. Everything was super clean and the nightly turndown service was a really nice touch. Overall an excellent experience, we will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Glass elevator was a fun element. Queen size beds were comfortable.
Cons: Very lumpy pillows - could be improved. Instructions for shower? Wasted water figuring it out
Very pleasant hotel, we had a view of nightly water show in California Park - wrong angle from our room for fireworks but could view this spectacular show from the outside balcony at the end of the corridor. Noisier than expected from busy road outside, but not so much that we were woken up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The hotel, parking, and especially the Buffet dinner were all grossly over priced.
Location: walking distance to Disneyland
The Disneyland Hotel next door has a great pool, hot tub and water slide. Disneyland Hotel did an outstanding job of finding and returning my lost wrist watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another stay, another ok stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: customer service with characters
Location: Disneyland Park
We have stayed here several times and it used to be excellent but little things are deteriorating. Your premium pass used to pay for your parking, No more of that, they used to have 2 people working the gift shop on Saturday mornings, they had 1 lady that had a had time moving around with no help and had 3 customers buying 1 to 2 things waiting for 20 minutes and then she slams my purchase down because I asked her if there was someone that could help her because I had 5 other people waiting on me and she said" well you know they only scheduled me and it's not my fault" most people would have called the front desk and asked for help but she got mad at us instead, coffee in the room was good, premium room toilet leaked, we had to use the other pool cause theirs had pixie dust all over it? but overall it was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA, Australia

The full Disney experience!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to Disneyland and California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. Room was very clean and comfortable and plenty of room for 2 Adults with 16 & 9 year old kids. The pool area with waterslide was a great way to cool down and relax after a long day in the theme parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great experience!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful, room was clean and helped make our visit to disneyland amazing. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡


Posted Sep 22, 2016
歯ブラシなし シャワーが固定で温度調整が難しい チェックインや前もってのお知らせはなく 急に夜中(1時から5時)停電 朝よく見ると部屋に停電の手紙が置いてあった ディズニーで遊んで帰った後 お風呂も入れなかった
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel and can't beat the location. The kids loved being so close to Disneyland, loved finding the hidden Mickeys, and absolutely loved the breakfast with the Disney characters. And the room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was the price... quite spendy for a hotel, and the buffet was way overpriced (we had both dinner and breakfast there), but that's to be expected when it comes to Disney. If the price was more reasonable, we would definitely stay here again, but at the prices we paid, this might be a one-time experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 藤沢


Posted Sep 18, 2016
ディズニーホテルながら、バゲージも自分で部屋まで運ぶ、とてもリーズナブルなホテルです。 ディズニー公式ホテルの特典、エキストラモーニングも専用入口も利用出来ます(^^)