Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Nothing special

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. It was very close to Downtown Disney District where there are all sorts of things do.
Cons: A larger pool and windows people can see out of without getting dizzy
Location: It was in an excellent location. Walking distance to Downtown Disney District where there is loads of shopping and dining.
The hotel was adequate for our stay but I expected something more for a Disneyland hotel. The only thing special about our stay was the character breakfast offered. The pool area is way too small for the size of the hotel. It was overcrowded every time we went. If you don't mind standing shoulder to shoulder with other people the entire time then by all means have a good time. Also, we requested a view of the park and the windows were warped for some reason so we couldn't even take pictures or watch the fireworks show. I don't know if this was intentional to keep people from being able to see the show without paying for a ticket or what.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Hotel close to the park.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great room. Comfy beds and a view of the California Adventure park. We loved the perks and easy access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Convenient!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See experience above.
Cons: The bell services guy took my ticket when I pulled my car around...then he threw the ticket away and never retrieved the bags. Why?
Location: Everything is close. Disney!!
This Disney hotel allows guests to access the park early on certain days. It is just across the street with easy access to Downtown Disney and both parks. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay as a mature couple.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff didn't have that Disney happinesses. Our bags came back damaged after a days storage. The pool and slide are a bit underwhelming compared to what's advertised. Expensive drinks, but couldn't taste the liquor. All the arcade games were out of order. We did have a great view, and only a short walk to downtown and parks. For what we paid, wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice water slide for kids; close to Disney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel and great amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice hotel and great amenities. Location was wonderful and we really liked that the merchandise we purchased was sent directly to the hotel. The room service was timely, the portions generous and the taste delicious. My only complaint was the character dining at the PCH grill. The character Stitch never stopped by our table like he did others- even when we asked for him several times. VERY frustrating and disappointing for the kids since we just spent a bunch of money buying several Stitch items from the hotel's gift shop before our character breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Disneyland 2016

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff at the front desk were outstanding and went out of their way to help us with booking glitches not caused by them. Their kindness and helpfulness exceeded the usual Disney excellent service. Thanks for saving the day for us!! Highly recommend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハウスキーパーの人は英語話せない

Posted Jun 29, 2016
ハウスキーパーの人はスペイン語しか理解出来ないようで、お部屋にペットボトルの水とTVのリモコンが無いから貰うのも意志疎通に時間がかかりました。 それなのに靴を忘れてチェックアウトしてしまい、とても大変でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Disney Hotel for a family Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Disneyland resort
Cons: Shuttle service to Downtown Disney or Disneyland/California Adventure would be convenient since even w/close proximity it can be a long walk with kids
Enjoyed our stay. Made use of the pool and it was a great place to watch the Disneyland Fireworks from the pool deck. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel, so much fun for littles;)

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I booked this hotel for my son's 4th birthday and I am so happy I did! I was speaking with the young woman at the front desk about storing our luggage while we went into Disney ( check-in wasnt until later & it was no problem!) when she found out we were celebrating my son's birthday. She immediately wished him Happy Birthday, gave him a birthday pin with his name on it and even a balloon...he was in heaven! He was even more surprised when some of the characters & employees already knew his name LOL. He felt so special and the whole experience started in the hotel:) The character breakfast was amazing. Loved that all of te characters took time with every child. And one of the highlights was that we could perfectly see the fireworks show from the pool deck with the same music played at the park! Really appreciated that since the show wasnt until 9:30 & after a long day of playing Im not sure we would've made it back into the park to fight crowds for an uncomfortable seat on the ground-or standing. Best Fireworks show! So, great hotel! Super friendly staff! Will definitely stay there again:)