Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Short walk to Downtown Disney, great view

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We loved the view of the California's Adventure Park from our room. Also, the short distance to the downtown entrance. The pool area was very nice and a great feature. At the lobby you can find restaurants and a Disney store- very convenient. Our room was clean and in good condition, however, the facility itself could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Convenience & comfort

Posted May 30, 2017
What is there not to like when disneyland is right at your doorstep & mickey & minnie join you for breakfast? The come on is real & magical. Hotel needs a little upgrade but nice on the overall. We got a great view of disneyland adventure park! Smaller & more manageable than disneyland hotel. A bit of a walk though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated and over priced

Posted May 17, 2017
For the price you pay the hotel was very out dated. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice family friendly hotel with excellent staff located within walking distance of Disneyland. Close to the monorail in downtown Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to downtown disney and the park, the bed was comfortable especially the sofa, but the AC was too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Hotel was fantastic with a great view. Everything what we expected from a Disney hotel. Character breakfast was awesome. My only minus comment was that the girl at check-in was on automatic mode. She talked really fast and was not very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to walk to Disneyland

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This was my first time at this hotel for a "grown up "weekend at Disneyland but can't wait to bring my kids and other family members here for a longer vacation.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was our Happy Place....will be doing it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel experience, quiet rooms, fun movie viewing room for the little ones. Only bummer is that you are no longer able to access CA Adventure through the Grand California. Non Disney hotels across the street are closer to the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to Disneyland

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Mother of two toddlers (3 year old and 18 month old), I loved how close it was to Disneyland that we could go to the hotel and take a nap. Room was clean and at check-in the receptionist was exceptional. Since we were celebrating my daughters birthday, she provided me with an autograph image of Elsa and Ana (daughters current favorite characters). Will definitely recommend this hotel!