Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The room was old, the carpet was dirty

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the only thing that I like about this hotel is that is close to Disneyland park
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled and hire better cook
We did not like the food from the resort, it was horrible, never in my entire life had something like that and expensive. The rooms are old and the carpet was dirty, remind me motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Better than the Disneyland Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and reasonably quiet
First time staying here, nice room, beds were comfortable, extra day bed with two queens was a bonus. no complaints. Staff friendly and helpful. Only drawback now, is Disney's constant security changes. You used to be able to enter the parks through Downtown Disney or cut through the Californian Hotel. Now you have to walk through Downtown Disney but you can cut through Californian to come back to the hotel. There is metal detectors at either point. Just more walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Hotel next to Disneyland

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The perks of staying at a Disneyland hotel are worth the money you pay. Being so close to the parks, extra early entry, and having your purchases delivered to your hotel were all things that we took advantage of and appreciated. It was truly a magical vacation. We also enjoyed Breakfast with Mickey, which was right in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Really nice and calm. Close to Disneyland.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had an amazing experience. I really loved the express checkout where you get the bill right infront of your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to parks

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location to both parks and viewing fireworks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Walking distance from Disney, access to California Adventure through Grand Californian, Magic Mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, pool area looked great sorry we didn't get time to swim in it. Close to EVERYTHING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing spectacular.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to park but should offer free shuttle to Parks. Very commercial and very crowded. Should limit number of people allowed into park at one time.
Nice room view. Clean. Shower head was not properly adjusted. Drippy. Small in room fridge could of used complimentary water bottles or sodas for the price of room. Nothing spectacular about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It is a wonderful hotel with access to the Park. Recommend this for families.
Cons: The elevators are being upgraded which is great, but it made for long waits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Front staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very good location to both parks and downtown Disney. Make sure to tell your guests the shortcut to access the Disney Parks, specifically how to access California Adventure through the other Disney Grand Californian hotel, as had to source this out for myself. The only real complaint was around the elevators. During our stay long waits (over 15 minutes) to access and on two occasions they did not work, meaning had to take the stairs to our room on the 11th floor.