Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice , Italy

Super B&B front Ocean .

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Swimming in Ocean , surfing , fishing , walking ...
Super B&B front Ocean . Staff very gentle , upgrade room front ocean when I reserved other not in front . Correct information about restaurant closest the B&B . Very clean . B&B is positionated above a very good restaurant ( the same owner , I think ... ) 21 Oceanfront . Very very good experience .
4 out of 5
by JoAnne from Rancho Cucamonga

Beach Gettaway

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating, even made a fresh pot of coffee for us in the evening.
5 out of 5
by dennis from newbury park

Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely decorated hotel across from the beach, great location and service.
5 out of 5
by Susan L. from Atlanta

Best solo trip ever

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect! Andrea was especially helpful.
2 out of 5
by Chris from London

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Due to location being near a series of bars and the hotel being next to the beach car park it became a hang out for young kids and their night time antics. So noisy right up until 3am. Not ideal when wanting a peaceful (Thursday!) night. I'm only 37 so appreciate every one wants to have fun but I thought for what I was having to pay in price it would be a relaxing peaceful stay on the beach. Annoying to have to dial a number when you arrive to get allowed in to hotel as lobby is upstairs. Breakfast v basic. The views are wonderful and that is the only reason why you are paying so much for this dated hotel. If this was off the strip in town you couldn't get away charging half the price. Sorry but I was v disappointed having read all the reviews. Just don't get it why TripAdvisor has it as one of the best in Newport beach. Complete false representation where I will now question the authenticity of these reviews. Apologies for my negative views but being truthful here.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth A. from Mesa Ariz

Get away for our Anniversary

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. and we just love Andrea Schusterick At the welcome desk we stayed here for our 63rd anniversary also stayed here on our 50th 57th 60th wedding anniversary in the same room #1 close to the beach and with the windows open a fresh breese from the ocean comes in.The bed is very great and the room was beauitful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and bars.

Posted May 22, 2016
the decor was like staying with great grandma. And if you are a light sleeper this place is not for you.
5 out of 5
by Chad from BNG

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Date night, beautiful...right on the beach, romantic. 100 feet from the pier and great dining.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Great location

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
It's was grea! Beach front, what's not to love.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and location great
Cons: Do not stay in room 9
Location: close to beach, restaurants
Nice hotel, great location to the beach but depending on the room you get it is very noisy. We stayed in room 9 and I would not recommend it. Very nice room, clean and quaint but faces the street and is above and across from two night clubs that stay open until 2am. So very loud. Also where they serve the continental breakfast starting at 7am is right outside your door so you get that noise as well. You also are attached to the patio where they allow smoking so you get the smell.