Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean room that looked like it had been updated recently. The hotel is also very close to the Irvine Spectrum. I will stay again for sure, especially for those free cookies they hooked me up at check-in ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your generous rating of 5 stars and for the the feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate learning more about your experience. We are happy to read that you found the team to be super friendly and the room to be clean. The team will love to see those comments about their efforts. To say you would stay again is a testament to how much you did enjoy your experience. We cannot thank you enough for saying it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again...and we'll even get you more cookies too! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean room, excellent breakfast in the morning and convenient to shopping, restaurants & going out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your great stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a clean room, excellent breakfast and you loved our location. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Very close to the spectrum

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely love Doubletree, it never disappoints. Very clean and elegant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello maria, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will love to read your review and see the 5 star rating you gave us! Thank you for being so kind and letting us know that you love our brand. To hear it never disappoints is fantastic to read too. Thank you for the feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Irvine business park

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and loacation
Cons: The parking arm infrequently stops working.
Location: Irvine Spectrum and Disneyland is 1.5 north.
Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Hotel food was very reasonably priced and tasted great. The location is easy to get in and out of. The parking situation is a little weird, you have to have your room key with you to get in and out of the lot, the key sometimes works. But let the staff know and didn't have a problem the rest of the week. So plan for an extra 10-15 mins delay in the morning if you run into this parking issue. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again every time I visit my near by client.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you felt the team and location were ideal for your visit. Thank you for also letting us know about the food being good as the culinary team will enjoy seeing that. I am sorry that the keycard was an issue at the parking gate. I will have our team follow up with it as there is more than likely an issue with the gate. Again, I am sorry that transpired to create somewhat of a negative experience for you. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to having you back again as our guest! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
we stay there three nights。The first night we back late ,when we enter the room oh my god!They did not clean the room!I called frontdesk they just reply wait tomorrow。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Jiayi, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. To say I am disappointed to read your review is an understatement. To hear that we didn't clean your room and then were not very concerned is an issue that I will follow up on. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a rating about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and the 5 star rating you gave us. We are just thrilled to know you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for letting us know we did a good job. The team will appreciate your kindness and we will continue to work on our service and quality so we can maintain this score. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a rating about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us by the 5 star rating you gave. Thank you for your kindness as the team will love to see your review. We will work on our service and quality so that we are continually improving too. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a rating about our hotel after a recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay by the rating you gave us. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We will continue to improve upon service and quality so that we can work towards an improved score. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a nice place. It's close to some great shopping mall. I like this cozy hotel, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Junqing, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. What great comments you had about our hotel. Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our hotel to be cozy and very comfortable. We also love the 5 star rating you gave us too! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for the 5 star rating too! It is great to read that you felt we were clean, the hotel was quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed breakfast too. The team will love to see your review and know they did a great job in ensuring your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the Irvine area! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager