Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
we stay there three nights。The first night we back late ,when we enter the room oh my god!They did not clean the room!I called frontdesk they just reply wait tomorrow。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a nice place. It's close to some great shopping mall. I like this cozy hotel, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Junqing, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. What great comments you had about our hotel. Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our hotel to be cozy and very comfortable. We also love the 5 star rating you gave us too! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unhappy about the charge to park the car

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, delightful staff
Location: very close the Irvine Spectrum Mall
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel, but was very disappointed in the $19. a day (4 days) charge for my rental car. I guess the charge is OK for those on an expense account but not for a senior on a fixed income who happened to be in town for a funeral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and team. We are happy to know you enjoyed the bed and the team was accommodating for you too. I am sorry that the parking fee was such a hindrance, but we do hope the service levels more than made up for it. Thank you again for your review and in spite of the parking fee, we do hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The Double Tree Hilton was a nice upgrade from what I am usually used to. The lobby is decorated beautifully and the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We were given warm cookies upon arrival which was truly appreciated. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub and went for a quick dip before we went out for dinner. The pool and hot tub were very clean and there were towels provided outside. The room was spacious and cozy. Nice large king sized bed that was very comfy. The only semi-negative review is that the bathroom seemed slightly outdated but all in all it was a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Danielle, Thank you for posting a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay. From the lobby decorations to the team being helpful and welcoming to the pool area that you took advantage of, the team will love to read your comments and know they did a great job at ensuring you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can come and stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brief stay in Irvine

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered so many choices.
Cons: The fire alarm went off at 4am which resulted in at least two floors being evacuated. It turned out to be a malfunction. Even though it was inconvenient the hotel staff was quick to resolve the problem and offered us complimentary breakfast for both mornings.
Location: We came to visit Concordia Irvine but noticed that there were many shopping centers and malls in the area. Also, not too far from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay by the 5 out of 5 rating you gave us. It is great to read that the room was comfortable and quiet, as well as the breakfast being delicious. The team will love to read those comments. I am so sorry that the alarm malfunctioned and went off at such an unfortunate hour in the morning, but it is great to see there was a resolution by the team. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From minute I arrived the staff was professional

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The warm chocolate chips cookies were a nice amenity at arrival and my room was perfect with comfy pillows and bed. It was a great stay and close to the freeway and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel and cookies on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. It is great to know you enjoy the cookies to start and the room and location after. Saying you would stay with us again shows us how much you enjoyed your experience and we thank you for letting us know. The team will love to read your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Irvine

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the team at bar & restaurant are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Adolfo F., Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you found the team to be friendly and the bar personnel to be excellent. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. The team will love to read your review too. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Spectrum center
El Hotel esta dos tres pero esta muy cerca del Spectrum center eso es lo bueno, a solo 2 minutos de distancia. Esta limpio y con buen trato pero es un hotel solo para dormir...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hola, Gracias por publicar un comentario para Expedia te. Agradecemos sus comentarios. Estamos encantados de ver que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros en general por la calificación que nos diste. Gracias por informarnos acerca de su experiencia de usted. Estamos encantados de conocer la ubicación se ajuste a sus necesidades también. Gracias de nuevo por su revisión y esperamos contar con usted permanezca con nosotros de nuevo! Sinceramente, El Sr. Kym Myers Gerente general
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to stay if going to a concert!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Shuttle service to theatre or shopping center was great!
Great staff, very accommodating. Clean and good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello caroline, Thank you for posting a great review about our hotel and team. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be great and very accommodating. We also appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness and location too. The team will love to read your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in Irvine! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

깔금하고 쾌적한 호텔

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 전체적으로 매우 깨끗하게 잘 관리되고 있어 좋았음
Location: 근처에 Irvine Spectrum이 있어 쇼핑이나 식사하기 좋음
처음 맞이하는 카운터에서부터 친절한 직원의 응대를 받아 기분이 좋았고 객실이나 로비 레스토랑이 깨끗해서 집ㅊ럼 편히 쉴 수 있는 곳
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
, PeterPan 안녕하세요. 우리 호텔에 대한 리뷰를 게시 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리는 대단히 감사. 우리는 당신이 우리와 함께 숙박에 대해 만족하고 로비, 레스토랑 및 클린 룸에 대한 좋은 느낌 알고 드리겠습니다. 우리를 주셔서 감사는 우리와 같은 경험에 긍정적 인 체크 너무 알고있다. 당신의 검토를 위해 다시 한번 감사드립니다 우리는 당신이 다시 어바인에있을 때 다시 우리와 함께 머물 갖는 기대합니다! 진정으로, 씨 KYM 마이어스 일반 관리자