Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Firmer mattress.
Conveniently located, close to Spectrum and South Coast. Clean room and gym. Would prefer a little firmer mattress. Good value overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The parking fee
Location: Location ideal close to everything we wanted, beautiful beaches Laguna 15 mins away!!
From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were fantastic. The one real disappointment was after booking through Expedia we discovered that there was a 19 dollars parking fee per day and as we were staying for 3 weeks this was a sizeable expense that was not expected. I did however manage to get it reduced to 10 dollars a night but still parking should be inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love hotel, near highway, food, shopping, gas!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: The only downside, the parking was a bit expensive but the room rate was great so maybe is balances.
Great hotel with easy access to highway, gas, food, shopping & more! The rooms were comfortable...bed was great for a soccer player that played 4 games over the weekend & slept well each night. The biggest surprise was the hotel restaurant...the food was fabulous!!! The lobster mac & cheese was great, the salmon salad was excellent, & the turkey burger was delicious.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Kym M., EPC
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and especially how much you enjoyed the food. The items you mentioned are some of the favorites that guests order quite a bit and I am glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed them too. We'll be sure to let the team know of your wonderful comments. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Irvine. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to family visits.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, close to our destinations.
Cons: Their direct (non promotional) pricing was high! Also, booked and could not extend stay even at their high price.
It was fine. There were, however, one evening, children running up and down the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad to know the hotel was fine, although I am disappointed to read of the children running up and down the hall. I am sorry this happened when you were staying with us. Please know I will follow up wit the team on this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Irvine. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central to where I need to be

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Service and location for me
Cons: The service provided by the check in lady - although all other staff were fantastic!
Location: Spectrum Irvine shopping centre and Laguna beach is reasonably close by
The room was ALWAYS exceptionally clean and tidy - the lady who serviced my room is day was FANTASTIC! Staff were fantastic - friendly and very helpful. The rooms were smelly / musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia after your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to read about how the room was always exceptionally clean and tidy and how much the housekeeper took care of your room. Thank you for also pointing out the staff and how they were fantastic. The team will really enjoy reading your review. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Irvine when you are in need of accommodations. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charenton

excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Sa taille humaine, son ambiance familale, la gentillesse du personnel, la navette qui vous emmene et vous ramene au Centre Irvine spectrum
Cons: Un petit réfrigérateur dans la chambre serait pratique
Location: A 15-20 minutes de la plage (selon le trafic), tout près du centre Irvine Spectrum (magasins, restaurants)
Hotel reservé à la dernière minute. Très bien placé, proche du centre Irvine Spectrum. Personnel très accueillant et efficace. L'etablissement est orienté aussi bien pour les familles que pour les voyageurs d'affaire. sa situation permet de rayonner facilement car l'accès à l'autoroute est facile. Les boissons achetées à la réception sont à un prix raisonnable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Your staff in the restaurant
The location was ok it was near the freeways. There were no blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to read that you liked our location as it was near the freeways. I am sorry there were not enough blankets for you. Please know I will follow up with team on this as we do have additional blankets in the hotel. Unfortunately it sounds as though we did not offer you one when you requested. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Spectrum

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms should be updated.
Location: Spectrum, with shopping facilities and lots of different restaurants.
Enjoy the generous breakfast, the super friendly staff (by the way at all times if when stressed) and the clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to read that your experience with the staff was super friendly and you found the rooms to be clean. Thank you for your very nice comment on the team and the hotel. It is very much appreciated. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next visit back to the hotel when your travels bring you to Irvine. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location......bad smell

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location & friendly staff. Justin was great!
Cons: Carpet stains, foul smell
Location: Laguna Beach, Irvine Spectrum, Newport Beach, South Coast Plaza
The hotel is in a great location being right off the 405 fwy, a stones throw from the Irvine Spectrum shopping Center and a short 15 min drive to Laguna Beach. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The lobby was clean and nicely appointed. The room carpet had a few stains, but nothing too bad. Our only gripe was the foul smell emitting from our room. No idea what it was, but was constant the entire stay. $19 for overnight self parking, which is uncalled for, but seems to be the gouging way of our society now. I'd recommend the hotel for a short stay, in which you use it for a home base and do other things in the area. It is no frills, with no "movies on demand" or even a mini-bar. If you plan on spending the majority of your time in the hotel......find a Hyatt or Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for writing a review on Expedia after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to read that the staff was nice and accommodating and that you enjoyed the hotel, with the exception of the smell coming form your room. I am sorry you had this experience and we will be looking into what might be causing it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

意外と穴場

Posted Aug 6, 2015
8月30日にこの街でおこなわれた゛RUSH゛のコンサートで滞在する為、前日と当日で二泊しました。 コンサートは夜に開催されるので、当然日中は暇だからディズニーランドへ行く事にしました。 当初レンタカーは恐いので、一週間前まで公共交通機関を利用するつもりでいました。 しかし、ホテルから一分の高速5号線に乗ればディズニーランド駐車場まで30分弱で着きます。 この高速5号線、北向きの早朝はスイスイで南行きは大渋滞、帰りもレンタカーを借りた時間とコンサートの都合のデータで二回とも午後5時ですが、南は流れていて反対車線は大渋滞でした。 ホテルから五分の場所に「アーバイン スペクトラム センター」という、かなり大きい複合商業施設があり映画館からファストフードまで充実。ホテルからの道も交通量も少なくて、右側通行初めての自分でも楽チンでした。 ディズニーランドだけが目当てならアナハイムでしょうが、この街のホテルの立地はなかなかでオススメです。