Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Very close to the spectrum

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely love Doubletree, it never disappoints. Very clean and elegant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello maria, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will love to read your review and see the 5 star rating you gave us! Thank you for being so kind and letting us know that you love our brand. To hear it never disappoints is fantastic to read too. Thank you for the feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Irvine business park

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and loacation
Cons: The parking arm infrequently stops working.
Location: Irvine Spectrum and Disneyland is 1.5 north.
Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Hotel food was very reasonably priced and tasted great. The location is easy to get in and out of. The parking situation is a little weird, you have to have your room key with you to get in and out of the lot, the key sometimes works. But let the staff know and didn't have a problem the rest of the week. So plan for an extra 10-15 mins delay in the morning if you run into this parking issue. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again every time I visit my near by client.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you felt the team and location were ideal for your visit. Thank you for also letting us know about the food being good as the culinary team will enjoy seeing that. I am sorry that the keycard was an issue at the parking gate. I will have our team follow up with it as there is more than likely an issue with the gate. Again, I am sorry that transpired to create somewhat of a negative experience for you. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to having you back again as our guest! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
we stay there three nights。The first night we back late ,when we enter the room oh my god!They did not clean the room!I called frontdesk they just reply wait tomorrow。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Jiayi, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. To say I am disappointed to read your review is an understatement. To hear that we didn't clean your room and then were not very concerned is an issue that I will follow up on. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a nice place. It's close to some great shopping mall. I like this cozy hotel, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Junqing, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. What great comments you had about our hotel. Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our hotel to be cozy and very comfortable. We also love the 5 star rating you gave us too! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unhappy about the charge to park the car

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, delightful staff
Location: very close the Irvine Spectrum Mall
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel, but was very disappointed in the $19. a day (4 days) charge for my rental car. I guess the charge is OK for those on an expense account but not for a senior on a fixed income who happened to be in town for a funeral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and team. We are happy to know you enjoyed the bed and the team was accommodating for you too. I am sorry that the parking fee was such a hindrance, but we do hope the service levels more than made up for it. Thank you again for your review and in spite of the parking fee, we do hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The Double Tree Hilton was a nice upgrade from what I am usually used to. The lobby is decorated beautifully and the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We were given warm cookies upon arrival which was truly appreciated. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub and went for a quick dip before we went out for dinner. The pool and hot tub were very clean and there were towels provided outside. The room was spacious and cozy. Nice large king sized bed that was very comfy. The only semi-negative review is that the bathroom seemed slightly outdated but all in all it was a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Danielle, Thank you for posting a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay. From the lobby decorations to the team being helpful and welcoming to the pool area that you took advantage of, the team will love to read your comments and know they did a great job at ensuring you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can come and stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Brief stay in Irvine

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered so many choices.
Cons: The fire alarm went off at 4am which resulted in at least two floors being evacuated. It turned out to be a malfunction. Even though it was inconvenient the hotel staff was quick to resolve the problem and offered us complimentary breakfast for both mornings.
Location: We came to visit Concordia Irvine but noticed that there were many shopping centers and malls in the area. Also, not too far from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay by the 5 out of 5 rating you gave us. It is great to read that the room was comfortable and quiet, as well as the breakfast being delicious. The team will love to read those comments. I am so sorry that the alarm malfunctioned and went off at such an unfortunate hour in the morning, but it is great to see there was a resolution by the team. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From minute I arrived the staff was professional

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The warm chocolate chips cookies were a nice amenity at arrival and my room was perfect with comfy pillows and bed. It was a great stay and close to the freeway and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel and cookies on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. It is great to know you enjoy the cookies to start and the room and location after. Saying you would stay with us again shows us how much you enjoyed your experience and we thank you for letting us know. The team will love to read your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Irvine

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the team at bar & restaurant are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Adolfo F., Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you found the team to be friendly and the bar personnel to be excellent. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. The team will love to read your review too. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to stay if going to a concert!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Shuttle service to theatre or shopping center was great!
Great staff, very accommodating. Clean and good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello caroline, Thank you for posting a great review about our hotel and team. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be great and very accommodating. We also appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness and location too. The team will love to read your comments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in Irvine! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager