Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice hotel, close to everything in the city.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was great. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the area even if it's just for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello nick brooks, Thank you for the wonderful review and letting us know about your experience. It is great to know you you had a great visit and that you would highly recommend us. That is the highest form of praise you can give us and for that, we thank you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can return! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty on the outside

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Professional staff.
Cons: Unfortunately, sound proofing is difficult, but that would be the suggestion. Also taking guest complaints more seriously.
I thought Doubletree hotels were comparable to Marriotts, since the price ranges were similar. On the outside, it seemed to be true - nice lobby, attentive and professional staff, gated parking, hi-tech key card system, white bed linens, etc. But after we had been in the room for just minutes, we felt like we were in a cheap motel because the thinness of the walls allowed us to hear every sound of our neighbors, the churning of the ice machine down the hall, and every ding of the elevator. We immediately requested to be moved, which the staff quickly accommodated, but there was no difference in the second room. Unfortunately, we did not get a good nights sleep. The staff was apologetic, but the only compensation was two dollars off of the nightly parking rate, and two free bottles of water. Our complaint was never escalated, and we never spoke to a manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed the professional team and clean rooms. The team will enjoy seeing your comments. I am sorry that the room noise was too much and the walls seemed too thin where you could hear others. Please know I will follow up with the team as they should have escalated your comments to a manager for follow up. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel peaceful and full of relaxation points

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The pool a plus to it n their delicious cookies a must had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Nella, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you found our hotel to be nice and peaceful with relaxation points. Those are very nice comments to say about us and we thank you for sharing them with us. Also, we couldn't agree more about the cookies. They are great, aren't they? Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Car club meeting

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: let you know if big events are scheduled
I would not have booked this hotel if I had known there would be a huge car club meeting scheduled at the same time. The starting of cars began about 6 am, which kept me awake. Parking in the hotel lot was difficult because of the many cars from club members, and yet I get charged for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello grant, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, although we wished it were under better circumstances. We are sorry that the noise of the Chrysler show was so loud that it kept you awake. Thank you for letting us know as that should not have happened. We do appreciate your feedback on your experience so we can work to improve for events like this. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca

Great Hotel near shops & nice restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice Hotel location! Near Great shops & restaurants...right off freeway...Nice hotel facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello brown, Thank you for posting a such a nice review and rating about our hotel. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. It is great to read that you found the hotel's location and overall experience to be nice. Thank you for letting us know of your stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Irvine! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean room that looked like it had been updated recently. The hotel is also very close to the Irvine Spectrum. I will stay again for sure, especially for those free cookies they hooked me up at check-in ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your generous rating of 5 stars and for the the feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate learning more about your experience. We are happy to read that you found the team to be super friendly and the room to be clean. The team will love to see those comments about their efforts. To say you would stay again is a testament to how much you did enjoy your experience. We cannot thank you enough for saying it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again...and we'll even get you more cookies too! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean room, excellent breakfast in the morning and convenient to shopping, restaurants & going out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your great stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a clean room, excellent breakfast and you loved our location. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and quiet hotel..

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Had an amazing weekend..the hotel is nice clean and quiet... Breakfast was simple and good..lots of bacon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Helllo, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing weekend and that you found the hotel to be nice, clean and quiet. I am happy to see you enjoyed the bacon feast at breakfast. I would tend to agree with you that the bacon is good and plentiful. It is nice to know you enjoyed it that much too. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Scott

Good quality/value match in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This property met my expectations for both room quality and service. It was a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for letting us know that we met your expectations too. We will work to improve our service and quality so we can one day achieve a higher rating. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can stay with us on your next visit to Orange County. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
3 out of 5
by gregory

Housekeeping

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was fine except for the housekeeping. We stayed for a total of 8 nights and our room was only made up four times. Two of those four times we had to find a housekeeper and then wait outside for them to do everything. We were out of the room by 10am everyday. I'm not going to put it all on housekeeping however... How are they supposed to know what the room occupants want when there is no "do not disturb/ service sign" to hang on the door? I'm guessing we were not the only room without one, as I did not see a hanging sign in the hallway anywhere. I've stayed here quite a few times in the past and hope this was a one time thing. Its also $19 a night to park your car...a little absurd to me seeing as most other hotels in the area don't charge for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello gregory, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, with the exception of the issues in housekeeping. I am sorry that occurred and please know I will follow up with our team on this. This is not a norm, but it seemed to be with your experience. Thank you for letting us know about this. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you come back again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager