Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with shuttle to amphitheater.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Shuttle was $3/person each way. Cheaper and more convenient than parking at amphitheater. Great room, comfortable bed, food at hotel restaurant was great. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia about our hotel. We appreciate your comments on your experience. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us by the 5 star rating you gave us. Thank you so much for your kindness. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the room, bed and food at the hotel too. The best compliment, however, is that you will definitely stay with us again. Everyone on the team will love your kind words. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to when you will be back! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great room, the only issue was the remote stopped changing channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you felt the room was great too. I am sorry that the remote stopped working for you and I will follow up with the engineering team on this area as well. Thank you for letting us know about the remote. Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Beautiful hotel, great neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was in town for a wedding in Newport Beach and reception in Mission Viejo. The location was ideal, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean, attractive, and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello T, Thank you for posting a review on Google+ about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our hotel fit your needs. We agree we are in a nice central location near many attractions and cities. Thank you for letting us know about the clean rooms, friendly staff and the comfort you received as our guest too. To let us know you would definitely stay with us again is the best compliment you can give and we thank you for your kindness. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us once again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Campers

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff and convenient location. Close drive to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review on Expedia about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be great, with a friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know we will continue to work to improve our service and quality. Thank you again for your rating and we look forward to when you can stay with us again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The staff were great. And the welcome treat was unexpected but awesome! It's location is great also because we wanted to go to San Diego and universal studios without having to travel too much and this worked out perfectly. Also the price was great. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place to any of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and comments about your stay. We are so happy to read about how well you were treated by the team. Thank you for letting us know about them, as well as our great location to many area attractions, such as San Diego and Universal Studios. To read that you would definitely stay with us again and also recommend us is the best compliment you can give us and for that, we thank you! Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to the next time we can have you back as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient and clean

Posted May 30, 2016
I paid for two beds and there was only one. Upon check in, the person said I could park in the back. But neglected to tell me there would be a white entrance bar which I almost ran into. It was late, limited light, and I could not see it in my rental car. Didn't know I needed the key to open it. The box was on the left; we drive in the right in the US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello Rosie, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on Expedia. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that there was an issue with your room type and poor explanations given on the parking. Please know I will follow up with the team on this as we should have been better than what you described. Thank you for letting us know. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you are back in Irvine. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for posting a rating on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see you give us four out of five stars. Please know we will continue to work to improve so we can garner a 5 star review in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again when you are back in Irvine. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within Irvine close to Spectrum Mall

Posted May 22, 2016
Enjoyed one night stay at this nice hotel.. Fast check in and helpful Ahmed at the reception. As well, helpful Julie at the reception.. Great staff ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Kym M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia about our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are thrilled to read about your enjoyable one night stay and how Ahmed completed a fast check in while Julie was helpful too. Both are wonderful team members and we are fortunate to have them working with us. We will be sure to let them know of their great work. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to when you can visit us again! Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for posting a review on Hotels.com. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see your four star rating after your stay which means you enjoyed your overall experience. We will continue to work to improve our service and quality so that one day we can obtain the 5 star rating that we strive for. Thank you for your feedback. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back again as our guest. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel with one exception. There were no movie channels, ie HBO, etc... nor was there in room entertainment to purchase a movie to watch. We were on an overnight before a volleyball tournament and planned on having an early dinner and settling down with a movie before early bedtime. Unfortunately there were no movies which was disappointing. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kym, Hotel Management
Hello Debra, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on Hotels.com. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments. I am sorry we do not offer pay per view movies, but we do have an HBO available. I will follow up with our engineering department as it should have been available. I am sorry this was an issue as I know how nice it is to unwind after a long day. To say you would recommend us is the greatest compliment you can give us and for that, we thank you. Again, thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to when you can stay with us again. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager