Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice bar with great bartender

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, bar staff
Cons: explanation of charges ($20 to park your own car?)
Location: beaches, amusement parks, nice towns to visit
they want $70 daily for non-valet parking and some sort of mandatory "deposit.
4 out of 5
by Johanna

Upgrade

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It would've been nice to get an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Clean, Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a business trip, internet was great. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great stay, great staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location, location, location! It was close enough to the airport without the typical "Orange Crush" traffic. I like that there was nearby dining.
Cons: Expedia should tell you upfront (NOT in the fine print) that this hotel charges for parking. Heavier blankets would've been nice too.
This was a great hotel, amazing staff! The front desk was very receptive to my showing up early and was able to get me into a room before the standard check in time. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A very decent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean and feels very new. Outside-- out of the way-- they had a designated smoking area.
Cons: The elevator is in the back and it took a moment to find it. A sign for weary travelers would be nice.
Location: The area is very clean and safe. The hotel is about 30 min to Knotts Berry Farm
This hotel is well located in Santa Ana. The neighborhood is very clean and very safe. I found the hotel and the room to be very clean and in excellent repair. Parking is underground. They did not charge me for parking-- Expedia said there was a charge but the hotel did not charge it to me. There is no free breakfast. They charge for breakfast and it is not cheap. Breakfast would have been nice but it is not a requirement for me. The staff was very nice and very efficient and is obviously well trained.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Don't count on security

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with two friends we went to a concert which was only a 9 min ride.I picked the hotel because double tree is usually a good hotel.As soon as we got there the police were in front taking away a man who was seemingly upset,we didn't think too much of it.They charge 20$ parking fee for guest which I think is unfair.When we went to put our stuff in the car the next morning we realized our car had been broken into the burglar got away with at least 500$worth of tools,shoes glasses and other valuables that were in the car.After notifying the staff they were less than helpful,I asked them if the parking lots had security and they said yes but they aren't there all night.We called the police to file a report and waited for two hours,we decided to leave since we were going to have a long drive back home.We left our number with the front office staff to call us to follow up but haven't gotten a phone call from the staff or police dept.The hotel is nice and comfortable but it seems like the area is prone to sketchy activity.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ripon, CA

Close to Disneyland!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, ease of checking in and out, and cleanliness of the rooms were all amazing.
Cons: We didn't run into any issues.
Location: The hotel is located in what seems to be an industrial park area with other hotels. It's a nice getaway from the busyness of the Disneyland area.
Our family planned a quick trip to Disneyland but with Spring Break in full effect it was hard to find a hotel within walking distance to the park. We decided to branch out and explore cities close to Anaheim and came across the DoubleTree by Hilton, Santa Ana. All of the employees gave us a warm welcome and check-in/check-out were a breeze. The best part is that this hotel is located only about 10 short minutes in the car from Disneyland. We will definitely be staying here for our future trips as we are Disneyland Annual Pass Holders. The rooms were clean and quiet, which is the best way to end a long day of walking around the parks (the freshly baked cookies at the front desk are amazing too!). Looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very comfortable, clean room with outstanding staf

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very welcoming staff who go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and those out of this world, warm chocolate chip walnut cookies, available 24 hrs a day were amazing.