Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good business.

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice staff. Good restaurant. Clean room. Quiet room..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice bar with great bartender

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, bar staff
Cons: explanation of charges ($20 to park your own car?)
Location: beaches, amusement parks, nice towns to visit
they want $70 daily for non-valet parking and some sort of mandatory "deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great stay, great staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location, location, location! It was close enough to the airport without the typical "Orange Crush" traffic. I like that there was nearby dining.
Cons: Expedia should tell you upfront (NOT in the fine print) that this hotel charges for parking. Heavier blankets would've been nice too.
This was a great hotel, amazing staff! The front desk was very receptive to my showing up early and was able to get me into a room before the standard check in time. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A very decent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean and feels very new. Outside-- out of the way-- they had a designated smoking area.
Cons: The elevator is in the back and it took a moment to find it. A sign for weary travelers would be nice.
Location: The area is very clean and safe. The hotel is about 30 min to Knotts Berry Farm
This hotel is well located in Santa Ana. The neighborhood is very clean and very safe. I found the hotel and the room to be very clean and in excellent repair. Parking is underground. They did not charge me for parking-- Expedia said there was a charge but the hotel did not charge it to me. There is no free breakfast. They charge for breakfast and it is not cheap. Breakfast would have been nice but it is not a requirement for me. The staff was very nice and very efficient and is obviously well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ripon, CA

Close to Disneyland!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, ease of checking in and out, and cleanliness of the rooms were all amazing.
Cons: We didn't run into any issues.
Location: The hotel is located in what seems to be an industrial park area with other hotels. It's a nice getaway from the busyness of the Disneyland area.
Our family planned a quick trip to Disneyland but with Spring Break in full effect it was hard to find a hotel within walking distance to the park. We decided to branch out and explore cities close to Anaheim and came across the DoubleTree by Hilton, Santa Ana. All of the employees gave us a warm welcome and check-in/check-out were a breeze. The best part is that this hotel is located only about 10 short minutes in the car from Disneyland. We will definitely be staying here for our future trips as we are Disneyland Annual Pass Holders. The rooms were clean and quiet, which is the best way to end a long day of walking around the parks (the freshly baked cookies at the front desk are amazing too!). Looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very comfortable, clean room with outstanding staf

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very welcoming staff who go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and those out of this world, warm chocolate chip walnut cookies, available 24 hrs a day were amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, ca

Parking Fee

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The rate of the self parking fee keeps changing on the website. Sometimes, it showed $11 and sometimes it showed $18. The rate showed in my statement was $18. They charged me $20 and insisted that I am wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible costumer service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: never will return.
Cons: thats after them cause they dont care.
Location: good location that was all good about it.
the worst experience in a hotel booked 2 rooms for 4 adults 3 children i got rooms with king bed and thats was it no sofas no rollaway bed nothing adults slept on carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay !

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful my room was perfect everyday! My kids loved it and we had a wonderful time there. We will be back sooner rather then later Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Staff is rude

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel location is convenient & its facilities are great. However the front desk staff is rude. I was waiting 10 minutes to have someone came out to help me checking out. He asked me my room number then threw me the receipt and walked away. Such a terrible customer service.