Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel; extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and good coffee
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much to do in walking distance, a few restaurants. But if you go by uber or taxi everything is pretty close.
The staff was so helpful and welcoming. They went above and beyond in making sure my family and I felt comfortable and got us anything we needed. Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, United States of America

Nice Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the price of the room and the clean room.
Cons: Other than the bathroom experience all was great.
Location: Great location
The room was clean and cozy. The restroom seemed clean though I found a hair in the bathtub and sink. (Gross) BUT everything else was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

ok hotel, not perfect, but ok.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the best part would be the friendly staff.
Cons: i didn't like how very cold it was in this hotel from the AC. i also was disappointed that i wasn't given the handicap access room which i had ordered
Location: you can drive on the hellacious freeways to your heart's content. we were there for a family funeral.
the entire hotel was freezing cold. it was difficult to enjoy the bar and the restaurant because it was way too chilly. it would have been nice to take our drinks to the lobby even and people watch, but again, way too chilly. the room was pretty cold too, but that was actually delightful because i could snuggle down in the wonderfully comfortable bed. staff is very nice and accommodating. room service was nice and quick. the food in the restaurant was quite good. i enjoyed the menu selection, and they have a good wine list. on the negative side, the bathtub faucet needs repair. it's difficult to turn off, and because of that, it's caused some nasty looking rust stains in the tub. the only other negative, was that i had ordered a room with handicap access and wasn't given that. i was told that they had no more left. i had ordered handicap access when i booked the room with expedia. that was a bit disappointing because my mother couldn't shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not that nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Need new linens and new shower curtain. Staff needs to be friendlier.
Location: I stayed there because it was walking distance to my meeting.
First room was really noisy (internal not external noise). They moved me, but it took longer than it should have. The second room was quieter except for the HVAC which was noisy and not effective. Sheets were scratchy and shower curtain was filthy. I will morning be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Orange County Airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Asked for wake-up call..........DID NOT RECEIVE ONE
Short stay - for flight out of Orange County - there is nothing else to say or report on. Asked for wake up call - DID NOT RECIEVE ONE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali Baja California

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: su servicio y atención personalizada
Cons: Que no cobren estacionamiento a los que se hospedan en el Hotel...se puede pagar pero me disgusta..
Location: Real mente sali nomas al centro comercial que se encuentra a 3 minutos de ahí
Hotel muy agradable con las instalaciones perfectas para efectuar reuniones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Needs to focus more attention to details

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Generally very pleasing hotel. It was quiet and the rooms were always serviced upon request. The property is very central to many locations.
Cons: Cleanliness of room is a must. In the details is were I found minor defects, and the details no matter how small matter.
Location: Several beaches at short driving distance with piers and shopping centers. Disneyland is close by too.
Overall my experience at this property was grand. It was comfortable and central to every location that I had planned on visiting. Unfortunately, I did notice that some minor defects in the cleanliness of the room. Some hair strands here and there that were obviously not mine, some pamphlets seemed worn and stained, and there was a rosary and cross with bibles in a cabinet. The rosary and cross were removed as requested with discretion but it still seemed odd to have it in the room. The hair ...I'm not saying it wasn't disgusting but it wasn't enough for me to contact front desk and create a scene/complaint. And the pamphlets such as comment cards and IRD menus seemed stained and worn, they need to be replaced. The room was serviced in a timely manner and upon my request, they honored my request for a late afternoon service. In general, I am pleased and know these defects were probably for this one occasion so I do plan on returning to this property and recommending it accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent Staff and Super Clean

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Doubletree hotels are known for their delectable cookies (man I love those cookies). But the clean lobby, bathrooms and rooms were ideal.
Cons: Perhaps a little more seating in the lobby area. It'd be nice to have small living room settings in a couple more areas.
Location: Location is perfect. Close to business and only 6 miles from excellent beaches.
From the time you enter their premises the staff is ready to serve. Diego at the front desk was a true professional and attentive to details. In their restaurant Javier was equally attentive to guests. Both were an example of what hotel staff should be like with their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the freeway.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The box spring looked like it needed to be replaced on one of the beds.
Location: The drive to the beach was not too far.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We loved the chocolate chip nut cookies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very comfortable the staff was very helpful. Room was clean and breakfast was very good