Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa clarita, Ca

Could have been better

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: the above
Location: Nothing walking distant
Room Service food was Angus beef burger cooked extra well, burned. We asked for medium. Wings were sent back. no compensation. Parking was suppose to be Valet and we got back from disney id was closed, had to self pack in the rain. Security guard said sorry, the girl at the desk had no idea why and told us hours were on the desk he stood behind but they were not. Air in room worked intermittent. Phone did not work. Had to go through frojt desk to call room service and other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel one of my favorites

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everyone there is pleasant and rooms are always clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
My tub got clogged, black water was spewing out. Called the front desk at 11am and left. Came back at 8pm nothing had been done tub was full of black stinking water. Called the front desk, they said they were unable to fix it and moved me to another room, didn't ask if I needed help with my stuff, nor did they offer a compensation of any sort for the inconvenience. For the price? ?? No thanks. .. will stay at the Plaza next time. .comperable price, way better service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doyble Tree Hotels are my home away from home

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I thought my stay was perfect! Love the area and the outside grounds are beautiful with the pond and ducks. I would most defiantly stay at this Double Tree Hotel location again. Double Tree Hotels are my favorite Hotels to stay at, they are always clean and the beds are so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There's very little to choose from when it comes to eating out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-day Convention Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Careful where you park. The adjacent pond means flying geese and your car could be the victim of huge amounts of goose droppings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Along came a Spider/mosquito"

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: ---
Cons: ----
Location: ---
Our first night was fabulous - outside our window there was a lake with ducks and swans the setting could not be better. Later in the night my girlfriend got bitten on the hand - which happened so fast - it looked like just a simple but bite. By the next day her hand was swollen - Also, she had a bite in her left cheek - and several other bits throughout her abdomen. This was reported to the Front desk at check-out. She said, they would disinfect the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, did not take in any local entertainment but the room and hotel service was excellent.