Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel one of my favorites

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Everyone there is pleasant and rooms are always clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Along came a Spider/mosquito"

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: ---
Cons: ----
Location: ---
Our first night was fabulous - outside our window there was a lake with ducks and swans the setting could not be better. Later in the night my girlfriend got bitten on the hand - which happened so fast - it looked like just a simple but bite. By the next day her hand was swollen - Also, she had a bite in her left cheek - and several other bits throughout her abdomen. This was reported to the Front desk at check-out. She said, they would disinfect the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OH

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but for personal travel it didn't quite live up to our expectations... This hotel is definitely aimed more towards business travel. The staff, on the other hand, exceeded our expectations! Everyone we talked to was very nice and more than willing to help with any questions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Nice hotel with shuttle service to John Wayne Airp

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel with shuttle service to John Wayne Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast

Trip for pleasure

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is well VB located , quite,room had nice view of pond.spa water temperature was not hot enough.room was nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, $11 to park

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We booked in advance for one night. When we arrived we were told the water would be shut off at 10am and that we would need to use the restrooms in a building next door. At 10am the elevators were not working and our room was on the 6th floor. I called to express my concern with the situation and was given 25% off my stay. Other than those two problems, it was a very nice hotel. (I didn't like that we had to pay $11.00 to park)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cleaning Staff was friendly, night check in staff need more customer care skills since is the first face you see when you go in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

dingy and loud

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location is the only positive I can say. the rooms were small and dingy. The AC units in the room were loud and did nothing to control the humidity in the room. The room service was disappointing with greasy pizza and a cake that tasted hard and lumpy. The beds were OK, but the sheets were a bit scratchy. We all had a hard time sleeping there for one night. I can't imagine trying to stay more. The most disappointing thing was that even though the website said that rollaway beds were available, we were told that the property was too small to accommodate them properly. They offered us extra sheets blankets and pillows so my son could sleep on the floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here while vacationing in California. Very great location and the staff members were very nice and accommodating!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As I had come for a conference, I could not get in

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to my conference center
Cons: WIFI
Location: Good
I could not get internet for my Doctoral Work and it drove me crazy, this should come free with the accommodation, How can I recommend this hotel or stay at this property next time with out this service.