Ratings based on 2,881 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Nice hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
No free breakfast. No free parking. No free shuttle to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Enjoyed our stay there

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: more short term parking spaces
We were there 12/23 through 12/27. Nice room, very helpful staff. About a 25 minute walk to Disneyland, maybe slightly shorter if you stop at the Disney parking lot down the street and rode the shuttle. That saved about $100 in ART shuttle tickets. Small refrigerator, but help reduce food costs some, microwave in the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mh

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Its ok but not perfect. Bath tubs was dirty and had some broken
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Overnight Guests come 2nd to Event Guests

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed at the Double Tree the weekend 12/9 to 12/11. Our first night, and overall room were fine. However, the real disappointment came the night of 12/10 when a Private Party was happening in the restaurant that evening. The music & bass were so loud that you could hear verbatim the lyrics to the songs and the DJ. The bass was rattling the walls, the floor and the bed. When I called down to the front desk to ask them to turn it down, we were offered little more than verbal apologies and the assurance the party would be over at Midnight. The front desk attendant said that the Restaurant was reserved, and there was little she could do about the noise as it was their contractual right to blast the music, despite receiving numerous complaints from guests. I am disappointed that the Double Tree values the comfort of event guests over over-night guests. Upon checking out the following morning, we were not asked how our stay was, but I brought it up anyway, and all the other patrons checking out at the same time said they had never experienced such a horrible night as the night before. Anaheim has many hotel options and I highly encourage you to seek another option over the Double Tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Close to business and fun activities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Amazing, luxury hotel for a moderate price. Close to a lot of food and after hrs entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Disney

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great place. One of my favorites for Disneyland trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I've stayed here many times, and it's always a very comfortable stay. Nothing too glamorous, but always nice and clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff can be temperamental

Posted Dec 8, 2016
When checking in, hotel staff gave me attitude. He didn't even apologize when pointed out to him, he was giving me attitude. Then on top of it, he just decided not to give me a room at the moment saying it's not ready when my co-worker's room was already given to him. It felt like dealing with teenager who decided not to do something just because he didn't feel like it. Terrible service even when I called to confirm couple of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love DoubleTree!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great place, have the bus route for Disneyland right outside the entrance, and safe;0)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Disneyland

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Friendly staff, easy check in, clean and spacious room, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good facilities - loved our stay