Ratings based on 2,971 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great room - totally convenient location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at a Doubletree resort. Twice at this same location. It's convenietly located and within minutes of The Disneyland parks. The staff is incredibly polite and welcoming. I'm planning another trip to CA in the next couple months and will surely be staying at the Doubletree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel, all amenities you need - pool, gym, Starbucks in the lobby, great restaurant and lounge, the Anaheim Transit shuttle stop to Disneyland is right outside the door (though I'd recommend going across the street to the stop going in the right direction for a shorter bus ride). Parking is controlled and a tad pricey but quite convenient. Nice, large, clean and well-stocked suites (so many towels - so nice).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Horrible staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Horrible staff, rude staff, gave me a handicap room... did not accommodate anything, they treated us as lower level because we booked through the Expedia. Will never stay with doubletree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and taxi to park worked Great

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice to stay at and close to the park and restaurants breakfast was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to many amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We loved this hotel. Room was immaculate. The pool. The fitness center. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This was a clean and comfortable hotel. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that we did not get the type of room we booked. We had booked a two queen bed with a sofa bed. When we arrived, we were told they where full and only had a king suite with a sofa bed. When told we had booked a different style of room, staff informed us they were full and had nothing else to offer. Staff then blamed Expedia for over booking their hotel. When asked how they would make this right, staff stated they could comp our parking ($25) or comp a roll up bed ($25). Not sure who is really at fault - hotel or Expida - but wanted to mention this issue. Over all the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was supposedly booked but was very quiet. The location of the hotel was only a couple of blokes from the Toy Story parking lot for Disneyland. This made for a quick trip to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Comfortable hotel with wonderful obliging staff. We stayed for a Disneyland hotel which is about 1 mile walk away. Also walking distance to Gardenwalk restaurants etc. Spacoius rooms with separate lounge & bathroom basin. Comfortable sleeper sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff! The rooms were clean and nicely decorated with some minor wear and tear. I found the beds and pillows really uncomfortable and not supportive. Overall, this was a solid hotel with extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Very clean hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I've lost count how many times I have stayed here while visiting Disneyland. This hotel has never let me down when it comes to courteous employees and room cleanliness. I have stayed at two other nearby hotels but they never seem to measure up to the DoubleTree standard. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and safe. This is my go to hotel whenever I'm in town to visit Disneyland. Parking is a bit steep at $18 a night before tax, and there is an incident hold of $50 a night placed on your credit card. That hold is dropped if there are no incidents of course. ART passes are sold at the front desk for $5 a person. This pass is good for the whole day. Thank you for yet another pleasant stay DoubleTree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was clean and nice... comfortable for five people and close to a theme park, which made a late check in a possibility.