Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Concerns

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: The bedding and the smell in the halls.
The Hotel was beautiful and the view is awesome also.... my issue was the bedding. I had blood stained sheets on my bed. (feeling violated) after I woke up the following morning. YUK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice Hotel, Great location, walk to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach and it was fairly affordable relatively speaking. Other hotels in the area that night were 2-3 times as much
Cons: I would have liked more options in the fitness center
Location: The beach, the harbor, the shops and restaurants
I live fairly close and just wanted a quick getaway...Pool is kind of small but I guess who cares when you can walk to the beach! Staff was great, rooms were well laid out like a studio apartment with 2 nice flat screen tv's in the 2 open areas that blend together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was upbeat and friendly from the front desk to the valet. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by M.Flowers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the guest room and hotel's amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Dana Point in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice for location and price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location Price
Cons: Not sure given there limited location footprint.
Sufficient but minimal services. Small pool. But pleasant, good location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, quiet, and Relaxing

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good experience overall except the parking.. That was Ridiculously pricey!! 25 dollars for parking... Who does that?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location near beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
View is great but u need to be on 4th floor to really see ocean. Staff was very accommodating and nice. They gave us free wifi in room at check in. Lots of patios available but not really being used. Wasted space really. Outside needed a facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff lied to me.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Better cookie.
Location: nice.
The staff would not let me lenghten my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel by the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a great stay overall. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and comfy. I would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super noisey trains

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Trains throughout entire day and early mornings. Room ascoutic not good. You hear everything hall and neighbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek AZ

Doheney retreat

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Couch
Location: Turks close by, nuf sed.
Check in was seamless and the staff was nice, gave us cookies/water. Valet allowed me to park my '49 Merc in a safe spot. Room with the ocean view was lovely, staff helped us out with wine opening and was very courteous. Only complaint was the couch in the living room was not that comfy, cushions constantly moving. Overall very nice.