Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Nice hotel overall, but improvements were needed as far as the shower head in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Date Disney Adventure

Posted May 31, 2017
The Staff was awesome ... The service provided by staff was great ...We showed up early and they still allowed us to check in due to us going to Disneyland .... Room was very neat and tidy..... Bed was so comfortable ... Would stay there anytime when in the area... Great Hotel ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The front desk lady was kind of a smart ass. The breakfast was ok, not the greatest for an embassy. I loved the location of it being so close to Angel Stadium. The beds are comfy, and rooms are very spacious. There was an indoor & outdoor pool, which I liked. Other than checking in and dealing with the not so friendly desk clerks, the other staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice clean efficient close to the stadium room was big and easily the best continental breakfast i ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme, CA

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
We've stayed here a couple of times and will always try to get back on our trips to Orange.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not what we expected

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms were not maintained (we had to switch rooms once and even the second room we found hair and stains) shuttle service was 50 minutes late for our Disneyland pick up at the end of the night. Staff said the shuttle service was through the city and not the hotel. Staff offered to wave our parking stating the Manager was busy with someone else. No follow up from Management just this Expedia review. Would now recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Beds!

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: the hotel is super close to the Honda Center - only a short 20 min walk. Lots of restaurants on the way if you get hungry.
My husband and i have been sleeping terribly and waking up with sore back. After 1 night at the Embassy Suites Orange in Anaheim Ca we woke up completely rested and back pain free - the beds are amazing!!. We also loved the complimentary happy hour and morning breakfast! Great value! ~Wendy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Great hotel for families going to Disneyland.

Posted May 6, 2017
Shuttle to and from Disneyland was great. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and hot. Pool was great for kids. Having a laundry room was awesome. After a long day at Disneyland, my husband and I enjoyed the fabulous Manger's reception of free adult drinks and snacks. My kids also loved all the variety of snacks. Only negative thing was that the wifi sucked. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Nice Holiday

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. The building is well maintained. Excellent breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Cons: Don`t know. We can not see anyone being disappointed by staying here.
Location: Great location. Near the baseball stadium and hockey arena and Disneyland and outlet mall.
We were treated very well. Very nice hotel. Our room was clean each day and had no disturbances or problems. Had a nice breakfast daily. The staff was great. Courteous and helpful. Overall, very satisfied. We would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England.

Good price, close to Disneyland.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We are a family of six and booked this hotel because they did large family rooms and it was close to Disneyland. The hotel run a shuttle bus to Disney which comes every 20 mins, so that was great! It cost $29 for us all.