Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Construction was disruptive. Breakfast food service was substandard as a result.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great area. Under major reconstruction 9-6 daily. No discounts and not advertised. Pool very shady not great sun. Friendly desk workers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useless Pillows & Traffic noise, got No Sleep.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable, however pillows were completely useless, your head plummets down through them with zero support, could not get any sleep. Also, central air unit was noisy, hard to sleep. Also, they really need to sound proof the windows, sliding doors on rooms facing the main street, unbelievably loud traffic noise until midnight, did not get much needed sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually great but under construction

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here at least once a year for the past 5 years. I love the area-right next to the mall and a short walk to downtown. Nightly free happy hour. Major construction happening until next year though. Temp breakfast area was very cramped. Feel like rooms should have been discounted for this construction period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction:(

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were very sad upon arrival, as all the out of town guests booked at Embassy Suites, Brea, and we had 2 hours to kill between a wedding ceremony and reception. We were all planning on enjoying the happy hour. Well, we went to check in and the entire courtyard was torn apart, happy hour was postponed until 5:30 which is when we'd be leaving and not to mention you could hardly breath with all the dust. This should have been stated clearly when booking. There were a lot of very angry people checking in. I will definitely ask ahead when checking into hotels now but would still stay at another Embassy. Great for a group, just unfortunate that we weren't told. Sad for the bride and groom and all their out of town guests that paid a lot to come to the wedding and enjoy a vacation at the same time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under major construction, drill and demolition noise can be heard through out the hotel I have vedeo evidence of this fact and will be asking my credit card to dispute payment for the three rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major construction until 2017-- stay away!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. The hotel is under major construction until 2017-- nobody should stay here until it's over. Loud drilling from 9-5 every day, cement and demolition dust whenever you leave your room. My child wouldn't nap because it was so loud-- which made everything worse. Free breakfast was fine. The pool was nice.