Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Typical Embassy Suites

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, lots of space, breakfast
Cons: Odd room layout
Location: It's near the Brea Mall and all manner of restaurants and shops
This was a typical Embassy Suites - lots of room to move around and a fantastic breakfast (plan to stand in line if you want cooked-to-order). It's also very centrally located to every shop or restaurant of the chain variety in existence and easy access to freeways for all SoCal attractions. The only thing that was weird is that we had a bug. It wasn't a bed-bug, but a pincher bug. When my hubs and I rolled back the covers on the bed the first night it just crawled across the bed. We ripped the bed apart checking for anything else but didn't see anything. Maybe it just came in on a housekeeper's shoe or something? Other than that the room was clean. Also - it's worth noting that the layout in the room was different from other ES we have stayed at. The bathroom was only accessible off the master so our son sleeping in the sitting room on the pull-out had to come into our room to use the bathroom. This was a little irritating as our main reason for staying in an ES is to get that extra privacy from our kids. But otherwise - no big deal and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The food was good. The room was nice. Good location, next to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Under construction. Nice hotel, very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for SoCal mini vacations

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I love Embassy Suites. Every experience I've had staying at the hotel has been excellent. Even with the hotel being under construction this past weekend, they still managed to keep every guest happy. Thank you for the service that you provided with excellence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Location: Shopping, restaurants within walking distance
Nice hotel, under renovation during our stay. Lovely pool area. Great service and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and close to my sisters house
Location: Not too far from Disneyland. And theres a mall right outside.
My third time staying there. They were doing construction in the center where they normally serve breakfast which is the reason for the 4. Normally that would be a 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will improve

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy
Location: Great location to freeway, stores and restuarants.
Constuction was going on everywhere. That's exceptable but the price should have been reduced more. Freshly made omelets were good (included with your stay.) My microwave was missing a pin on the shelf so it toppled over making a mess. I fogot to tell them to add a pin. Free happy hour cocktails were horrible. I usually am very pleased with Embassy Suites but it was just ok this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Jam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best regards, Warwick Prendiville, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close shopping and dining.
Cons: Expand the happy hour selection.
Location: Brea Mall is next door, there is a super Target across the street and restaurant close by. Old Brea is a 5 min. drive.
Hotel is in the process of renovating, so things are moved around. Breakfast area is open and has plenty of seating. Evening happy hour was lacking in snacks and drink menu. Draft beer was almost room temp (would have liked it colder). Overall experience was pleasant, will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked how it had near by shopping centers and places to eat.
Cons: The only down was that they had some construction going on so we had to walk around them but it wasn't too bad.
Location: The location was in Brea, Ca and the mall was across the hotel. Places to eat near by Cheescake Factory, Buffalo Wild Wings and many more places.
It was a good experience, the room was very comfortable. Staff and housekeepers where very kind. The room had a refrigerator so it was nice to keep my waster bottles cold. They had lot of towels in the bathroom so that was a plus. Great big desk when you enter the room so good for study area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Estefania, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
5 out of 5
by Emily

Nice suites with great breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice breakfast included, but gets busy. Nice to have a separate room since there was a dance party on the first floor that you could hear in the sitting area, but not in the bedroom. There was also a free parking garage in the basement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit our new-look hotel again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea