Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: we came for a wedding in the area
The staff and our room were very nice. However the downstairs courtyard was very depressing. Several months ago we stayed at the San Francisco Embassy Suites and it was wonderful. Their courtyard was inviting , there were trees, bushes, separate intimate seating areas, bar and resturants. It was welcoming place to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin Co., CA (S F bay area)

parking.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: The hotel was convenient to freeway - Large mall and restaurants near by.
The hotel is very inviting even though they are remodeling. Hotel restaurant was pleasant with a favorable menu wait staff was excellent. Very busy and highly used for outside events. The rooms are well appointed and quiet, bed was excellent. The whole hotel staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Edna, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel in Brea right by the mall, but...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The parking was free.
Cons: The TV remotes should work. Each guest should be allowed a free bottle of water each day.
Location: The Brea Mall is a step away, Target and Rubio's (Yummy fresh Mexican food) was across the street among other little outlet stores that was great.
Even though the bed was comfortable, for the price of the hotel, they should have provided free bottled water for each guest each day/night. The cost for a bottle in the room is $3.50 USD. The TVs didn't work for us. We had 2 of the room and the remotes didn't work for either. The TV's didn't even turn on manually. We came in too late at night to ask for help for these so therefore the room was really lacking especially for the price! The lobby was under construction and didn't look appealing either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Warwick , Hotel Management
Dear Jojo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for issues relating to our new television systems. Please note that we are in the process of upgrading all of our televisions in the hotel, and we apologize for any technical difficulties incurred during this period. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future, especially once we have finished out hotel renovation! Best regards, Warwick Prendiville / Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk support

Posted Dec 12, 2016
After a crazy 24 hours of travel, including an 8 hour drive, we arrived before check-in by hours. Rather than turning us away, they were beyond accommodating. They quickly gave us one room (we had a family member who was diabetic and not feeling very good) and called me as soon as the second one was available. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast had everything anyone could want and the omelet ladies were fast and made a very yummy breakfast for us all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Warwick , Hotel Management
Dear Heather, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us after your long journey! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Breakfast is awesome, staff is wonderful, having the second room is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites Brea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Everything was perfect :D Especially the breakfast and manager's special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suisun city, United States of America

Hotel public areas are under construction.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and I was lucky enough to be tucked slightly away from the construction zone.
Cons: CONSTRUCTION: No one ever tells you this when you are booking. The noise and dust in the public areas is really bad from 9 AM to 6 PM. Frankly should be half price during the next TWELVE MONTHS of construction. This is an open atrium style hotel and the AStrium is torn to pieces so almost every room door opens onto a construction zone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac

Stayed Again

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is next to a first class shopping mall and there are 8-10 restaurants within a couple of blocks.
We have stayed at this facility may times. The rooms have always been comfortable and clean. The fist floor is under major remodel through next Feb however the hotel has made accommodation to ensure the food service and bar areas remain available. The staff are pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, United States of America

Great hotel in Brea/ Awesome complimentary breakfa

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were very efficient and courteous. Free parking in an adjacent parking garage. Great breakfast at no cost! Right next to the Brea Mall- JC Penney is right out the front door. Neat shopping area with restaurants and movie theatre about .7 mile away.
Cons: The bathtub faucet was difficult to get the water to not drip. Renovations going on, but that wasn't an issue for us.
Location: Brea Mall, restaurants, shopping and entertainment area close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
They are doing a huge renovation to this hotel. The courtyard had been completely removed. Dust is in the air everywhere so if you are sensitive to this, don't stay here. BTW....They did NOT tell me this prior to our stay. My wife and I both have issues with Sensitivity to dust (concrete cutters being used without water to keep the dust down)