Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and close to my sisters house
Location: Not too far from Disneyland. And theres a mall right outside.
My third time staying there. They were doing construction in the center where they normally serve breakfast which is the reason for the 4. Normally that would be a 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will improve

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy
Location: Great location to freeway, stores and restuarants.
Constuction was going on everywhere. That's exceptable but the price should have been reduced more. Freshly made omelets were good (included with your stay.) My microwave was missing a pin on the shelf so it toppled over making a mess. I fogot to tell them to add a pin. Free happy hour cocktails were horrible. I usually am very pleased with Embassy Suites but it was just ok this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Jam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best regards, Warwick Prendiville, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close shopping and dining.
Cons: Expand the happy hour selection.
Location: Brea Mall is next door, there is a super Target across the street and restaurant close by. Old Brea is a 5 min. drive.
Hotel is in the process of renovating, so things are moved around. Breakfast area is open and has plenty of seating. Evening happy hour was lacking in snacks and drink menu. Draft beer was almost room temp (would have liked it colder). Overall experience was pleasant, will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked how it had near by shopping centers and places to eat.
Cons: The only down was that they had some construction going on so we had to walk around them but it wasn't too bad.
Location: The location was in Brea, Ca and the mall was across the hotel. Places to eat near by Cheescake Factory, Buffalo Wild Wings and many more places.
It was a good experience, the room was very comfortable. Staff and housekeepers where very kind. The room had a refrigerator so it was nice to keep my waster bottles cold. They had lot of towels in the bathroom so that was a plus. Great big desk when you enter the room so good for study area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Estefania, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: we came for a wedding in the area
The staff and our room were very nice. However the downstairs courtyard was very depressing. Several months ago we stayed at the San Francisco Embassy Suites and it was wonderful. Their courtyard was inviting , there were trees, bushes, separate intimate seating areas, bar and resturants. It was welcoming place to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin Co., CA (S F bay area)

parking.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: The hotel was convenient to freeway - Large mall and restaurants near by.
The hotel is very inviting even though they are remodeling. Hotel restaurant was pleasant with a favorable menu wait staff was excellent. Very busy and highly used for outside events. The rooms are well appointed and quiet, bed was excellent. The whole hotel staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Edna, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel in Brea right by the mall, but...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The parking was free.
Cons: The TV remotes should work. Each guest should be allowed a free bottle of water each day.
Location: The Brea Mall is a step away, Target and Rubio's (Yummy fresh Mexican food) was across the street among other little outlet stores that was great.
Even though the bed was comfortable, for the price of the hotel, they should have provided free bottled water for each guest each day/night. The cost for a bottle in the room is $3.50 USD. The TVs didn't work for us. We had 2 of the room and the remotes didn't work for either. The TV's didn't even turn on manually. We came in too late at night to ask for help for these so therefore the room was really lacking especially for the price! The lobby was under construction and didn't look appealing either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Warwick , Hotel Management
Dear Jojo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for issues relating to our new television systems. Please note that we are in the process of upgrading all of our televisions in the hotel, and we apologize for any technical difficulties incurred during this period. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future, especially once we have finished out hotel renovation! Best regards, Warwick Prendiville / Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk support

Posted Dec 12, 2016
After a crazy 24 hours of travel, including an 8 hour drive, we arrived before check-in by hours. Rather than turning us away, they were beyond accommodating. They quickly gave us one room (we had a family member who was diabetic and not feeling very good) and called me as soon as the second one was available. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast had everything anyone could want and the omelet ladies were fast and made a very yummy breakfast for us all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Warwick , Hotel Management
Dear Heather, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us after your long journey! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites - Brea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Breakfast is awesome, staff is wonderful, having the second room is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Warwick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Team Embassy Suites Brea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels