Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: Everything was great. Thank you very much.
Everything was great. Thank you very much. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
These people were awesome! They made sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond the whole time we were in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had to change rooms, pool was green and cold, construction was beyond loud, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast each morning was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Pleasant Stsy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in. very well-thought-out "accessible" room for handicapped folks. We were impressed with the little extras that other hotels do not think about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Typical Embassy Suites

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, lots of space, breakfast
Cons: Odd room layout
Location: It's near the Brea Mall and all manner of restaurants and shops
This was a typical Embassy Suites - lots of room to move around and a fantastic breakfast (plan to stand in line if you want cooked-to-order). It's also very centrally located to every shop or restaurant of the chain variety in existence and easy access to freeways for all SoCal attractions. The only thing that was weird is that we had a bug. It wasn't a bed-bug, but a pincher bug. When my hubs and I rolled back the covers on the bed the first night it just crawled across the bed. We ripped the bed apart checking for anything else but didn't see anything. Maybe it just came in on a housekeeper's shoe or something? Other than that the room was clean. Also - it's worth noting that the layout in the room was different from other ES we have stayed at. The bathroom was only accessible off the master so our son sleeping in the sitting room on the pull-out had to come into our room to use the bathroom. This was a little irritating as our main reason for staying in an ES is to get that extra privacy from our kids. But otherwise - no big deal and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The food was good. The room was nice. Good location, next to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Under construction. Nice hotel, very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst/not the best

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, however was under construction during our stay, so the inside was taped up and covered in plastic, with a makeshift front desk. Service from Lauren at the front desk was excellent and she even helped us check in early and our room was made up pretty quickly and away form any construction noise, so didn't hear a thing. The food was just ok, however staying at some other Embassy Suites this one seemed a little under par in that area. Also, the bar said they had no change/no cash. My change would have been $4 for the order of drinks. Hope they update the restaurant as part of the construction. Very outdated. Shower handle was jiggly and has to work it to keep it on.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Clean, convenient and great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction going on but we weren't in the hotel during the day for it to bother us. The only problem was the bed was too soft. Needed something more firm. The full breakfast was great and the servers during breakfast time were very friendly. Correction: Everyone in the hotel was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for SoCal mini vacations

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I love Embassy Suites. Every experience I've had staying at the hotel has been excellent. Even with the hotel being under construction this past weekend, they still managed to keep every guest happy. Thank you for the service that you provided with excellence!