Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great experience... as always. Clean facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room could have been cleaned better. They could have better breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield, IL

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I like Embassy Suites and the Brea location was no exception. Free happy hour and breakfast, restaurant on site, very nice pool, adequate exercise area. Rooms are large and well appointed. Near Orange County sites and shopping/ restaurants and I-57. One drawback. They are remodeling which resulted in EXTREMELY long waits for elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan Mexico

En general muy bien todo especialmente el servicio

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: En general todo especialmente el servicio...
Cons: El buffet del desayuno tengo años viniendo y antes el buffet era un festín con mucha variedad y delicioso, ahora es básico sin variedad y regular...
Location: Excelente ubicación está la plaza a unos pasos, target cruzando la calle, varios restaurantes, whole foods, cada vez abren más lugares cerca...
La pasé muy agusto... muy buen servicio, comodidad, el hotel agradable al igual que las habitaciones mas ahora que lo estan remodelando y muy bien ubicado. Las areas comunes muy agradables... solo me gustaria que mejoraran el buffet de desayuno con mas variedad y ojala que el internet en las habitaciones fuera gratis.. gracias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Friendly staff updated room

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Embassy suites is always a great place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Newly updated rooms awesome breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but under construction

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Good stay, it was under construction but still was a good time. Staff was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Staff was great; first class service and accommodations were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Nice hotel next to the mall

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Elevator and Room A/C fan
Location: A great deal of shopping and dining. Fwy close too. Disneyland is not too far away
We stayed here for the CSUF graduation. Hotel very very nice and the staff was extremely pleasant. The only issue was that one of the main elevators of the two was not in service. While it seems minor, it became a nuisance. Also the A/C fan in the room was so noisy I had to turn it off to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

felt safe and comfy

Posted May 23, 2016
excellent the location and great hotel. love staying here when in this darling city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent visitor to this hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The staff is always pleasant and helpful, great morning breakfast.
Cons: The sleeping accommodations
We stay at Embassy Brea often, usually a great experience. This visit the sleeping accommodations (pull out couch) was terrible. Very uncomfortable. My girls actually took the mattress off the couch and put it on the floor, however the springs were still very uncomfortable. When I book a room for four people I would expect to have acceptable sleeping conditions for all four, this was not a pleasant visit.