Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast buffet ... lots of selection. Nice lounge where can relax and chit-chat with friends and/or family members.
Cons: The air vent was a bit noisy, confused on the parking and internet access privilege.
Location: Close to stores and food that's great!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Will return!! Love the hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Clean, smells fresh. Staff was amazing!! The room was large, the kids enjoyed the pool. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good enough for the purpose of my stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Near John Wayne airport
The room cleaness could be better as I found hairs in the bathtub on my arrival. Towels were bit old and fatigued. Could use newer ones for the prices it charged. No coffeee service except for breakfast time at lobby and lounge. Happy hour time was good. Foods could be better. Airport shuttle is available starting at 5:30 am. Hope it could be arranged for earlier service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel but not stellar.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is great. Near the airport and not far from Disneyland (15 mins). If you don't have a car, this hotel may be challenging.
Our first room had some problems. My wife kept feeling something crawl/jump on her arms, which was a flea. The bedroom door was painted over, which the double layers of paint made it stuck and tough to open; and that can be a safety hazard for kids. The pillows were disgusting without the pillow sheets. Even some pillow sheets were worn out with holes. The front desk took notice to our complaints. We were able to switch room which was cleaner. But the other room must have had hallow walls as you can hear neighbors showers go on, doors slamming, and the building vents turn on. Good things: There is breakfast offered as part of your stay (go early to avoid the rush hour crowd). The staff were friendly. Building well maintained. Overall, for the price I paid, which would have been similar to a Motel 6 prices, The stay was Great. But it does seem over the years that Embassy Suites is losing its superior crown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great time, good breakfast and accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Excellent value, good location, very spacious, and quiet. Quite stylish, well maintained, staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Will certainly come back for a longer period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Overnight stay for show

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. And the lobby has a really nice fish tank.
Cons: The parking situation needs to be fixed. With a multi level hotel, there needs to be more parking.
This hotel is beautiful. Very welcoming and comfortable. Our suite was gorgeous. By far one of the best rooms in a hotel we have ever stayed in. It made us just want to stay in the hotel the time. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The shower had good water pressure. The only complaint we had was parking. They have a parking garage to park in, but when we came back after our comedy show at midnight and needed to park the car, the garage and surrounding parking area was full. They blocked off the ability to park on the second floor. We had to park on the street with all of the traffic. That isn't good for such a high end hotel. But otherwise, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great stay in Irvin Embassy Suites

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Easy to walk to a couple places to eat. Easier to UBER!
Fantastic breakfast, fun staff, Always fun at Happy Hour daily. Would definitely stay here anytime. //////////// ////////////// ///////
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was great and you can't get much closer to SNA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Plesent Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I always like staying at this Hotel because all my needs are met and I always get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great experience!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No complaints here. Our family of five had a great time staying at this hotel. The room have plenty of space for our twins to explore and our oldest daughter loves the free breakfast!