Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family and business travel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: great location for everything, great breakfast buffet
Cons: room smell not good
easy check-in and out, good staff if you need help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

A little disappointed .

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: pretty, clean, complimentary drinks, free breakfast
Cons: broken tv , room lighting
Location: Irvine, CA. Close to work.
I paid a lot for a suite but I have liked other Embassy suites and it was just for one night so I did it. It was pretty and clean as usual. But some details were missed and at this price everything should be on point. The suite had a long entry hall into living space and the lights in the entry didn't work, had to walk down a long dark hall into a dark place I've never been in before. Lights in other living areas of the suite worked. Two TVs , one in living room with couch and one in the bedroom. The TV in the bedroom didn't work so I took blankets to living room . In restaurant ordered flautus , but it was really a chimichanga .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, irvine

Not the best in comfort.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms say queen, but they were a full. My wife and I fit on the bed, but not comfortable to sleep in. We called the front desk and they said that is their standard queen size bed. I have a queen at home and we are able to fit on the bed with the kids. Our backs hurt throughout the night, and we booked the room for two night stay. The drain in the bathtub didn't work and the tv in the bedroom didn't work either. We had to call someone to fix it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's always a good experience staying at embassy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was a great experience ...We definitely going back to this hotel next time we visit southern California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
the main reason for me to choose this hotel is the convenient location. Overall the hotel is OK with in-room swimming pool and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Excellent facility . Very well the best value and safe location. Covered parking and secure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: closeness to all the places I needed to be
Cons: Employees attitudes, parking, have a open starbucks on a holiday weekend for gods sake.
I was here a few months ago and everything was great, but this time around I don't know if it was because it was Christmas weekend or what but everyone on the staff was really short with me and not friendly at all. The beds was uncomfortable and the breakfast was really below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Christmas Visit to See Son and His Family

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent, staff were very friendly throughout the hotel, the buffet breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay at Embassy again.
Cons: No suggestion - all good
Location: Convenient. Near shopping. Easy to get on the highway. Great location if flying into John Wayne Airport.
We usually stay at a motel nearer to our Son's house but Embassy Suites were more economic so we opted to stay with Embassy. The commute was a little longer - 15/20 minutes versus less than 5 but worth the extra driving. We visit Lake Forest twice a year and have for several years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasing staff and happy hours.
This hotel is a little far from Disney Land compares with other Embassy Suites, but it is very clean, nice facilities and pleasing staff.