Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel. Love the buffet. But please increase the gym facilities- too small!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Booked a studio by mistake

Posted May 7, 2017
I usually book at Embassy Suites because I assume I am getting a suite. So I didn't bother to read the fine print this time. And turns out I had booked a studio suite. It was a tiny room. That was a bummer. Other than that, everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Close to airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Old facility. Needs work. Staff just ok. Not good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Had 3 nights stay, very comfortable stay with my family, had a great breakfast. Although it was crowded with many guest staying in the hotel, but we did find place to sit and had enough food to enjoy. Staff was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Hotel over all satisfaction

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Lack of customer service , ac wasn't working I called 4x and no one helped me requested a manager and he or she never called or spoke to me. The room had used bed sheets. And no toiletry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Nice suites!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby which is a plus!
My husband and I enjoyed our 1 night at the hotel. We chose to stay at the Embassy Suites because it wasn't far from our home and we had booked a couple nights during our wedding (at a different location). So in light of celebrating our wedding Anniversary, we chose to stay there again. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The free breakfast was a nice perk and the front desk staff was really nice. We definitely will stay here again for our quick get away trips!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spring break trip 2017

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms, and amenidies
Cons: Staff
I love embassy suites but the staff at this location were rude and very hard to work with at the front desk and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

No Internet, Overrun by Kids

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. The manager's meet and greet was not. Snacks were nachos and Chex mix.
Location: Location was freeway close and situated perfectly for the places that I needed to go to in Orange County, including Newport Beach and Irvine Spectrum.
Our room was nice, but there was no Internet for half of my visit, and only one of four guest services employees understood the problem and apologized. The other three gave me irrelevant, useless information. I was told that the two Business Center computers were hardwired, so I went there, but they were not hardwired. Having no Internet for my laptop was a huge inconvenience. I am an editor, and I had an article whose publication was delayed by one day because I was unable to access it. I was also coordinating multiple guest arrivals at the hotel for a wedding, and several flights and shuttles were delayed. I had a difficult time keeping track of the changes and making alternate arrangements without the Internet, and I also was unable to bring up my own reservations to check pick-up and drop-off times and locations. I was not offered any discount, refund, or apology. I don't use a smartphone well, so I rely on the Internet. The "Business Center" was a joke--two high counters right in the middle of the buffet/dining/lobby area, where everyone could walk past and look at whatever was being displayed on the large monitors. I guess it's a good thing that the Internet didn't work on them because it guaranteed that my personally identifying information would remain private. Last, I know that the hotel really can't do anything about this, but it was overrun by kids on conventions jumping into the tiny hot tub. Ick. I was looking forward to relaxing in there, but couldn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice staff room very clean breakfast was awsome location very good will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spring Break in OC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Parking garage access is a little awkward.
Location: Hiking in Irvine/Laguna Wilderness, OC swap meet, shopping at fashion island and south coast plaza, beaches, great restaurants, and many more!!!
We stayed for 2 nights at this Embassy Suites and were very impressed. We stay at ES often, but this was our first visit to this particular hotel. The room comfort was even better than their usual high standards and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome as usual. Parking is a little tough as the access to the garage is a bit awkward. I liked the location of the hotel as it was easy off and on for the freeways. Will definitely be back to this ES when we return to the area.