Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Loved every thing about my stay at your hotel nice clean rooms in door pool is a A+ over all kind people thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing stay the breakfast was great I would come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Started off bad, ended up pretty well

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nice old building, breakfast, and happy hour
Cons: New and cleaner carpeting/flooring and bigger bathroom
Location: Shopping at South Coast Plaza, Laguna Beach, lots of restaurants (Asians, American, Mexican etc. you name it)
We planned to check-in late, so I called a few days before our arrival to let the hotel know. When we got there just after midnight, the only room left was not ready. It took them about 10 minutes to get it 'ready'. So we went in to the room just to find out right away that the bathroom sink was completely clogged. That was not the only thing that was wrong. A big spot on the carpet was wet/damp, one of the trash can had chewing gum in it, and the bed sheet looked like was not replaced. So I went to the office to complain about all these things, and the manager told me someone will deliver a new bad sheet etc. So they did deliver the sheet, but I was assuming they will install it. I was wrong, the guy just dropped it off. So I went back to the manager again, and he apologized that there was no housekeeping at that hour, so we had to replace the sheet ourselves. I informed him that it was not acceptable and I expected to be transfer to another room as early as possible. They actually pulled it off by transferring us to a better room on the top floor. I've stayed in better rooms before, but this one was acceptable compared to the previous one. Long story short, we had a nice 4th of July fireworks show from our room. Thank you management and staffs for improving our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudia Arabia

Not clean enough

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Food not good in breakfast , Abdullah Saudia Visit USA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFI was pretty bad

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We almost could not receive internet at room. For several days trip, I had to use internet at business center. I suggest hotel improving it a.s.a.p.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet dirty, sticky, and smelling. Room stink.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The building is absolutely beautiful and this made it deceiving when booking. When we got to our room, the carpet was so old. It was stinky, and sticky that we had to wear our shoes. The room smell like it hasn't been cleaned. The furniture was outdated and old. Moreover, we were not inform that the floor we were on is on the list to be remodeled but the floor above us was remodeled. We were not given the option to upgrade or choose. Very angry and disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Terrible experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: great Breakfast Great drinks the night before was the only thing that was any good.
Cons: ALLOT SEE ABOVE
Location: good location to bad it was so bad.
we first got to the hotel. The key for room didnt work. They moved us into another room and the AC did not work. They moved us into another room. It was a very old hotel the room had not been remodeled like we were told it had. The thermastat was not in the room. The refridgerator was leeking. The dust or mold effected my lungs in the room. We were very unsatisfied. I called expedia to report after talking to 3 different people and explaining this 3 times to someone different I think I got my point across. Spoke to Mike the Manager and he moreless argued with us as if we were not telling the truth. I will never go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegs, Nevada

Beautiful atrium

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The two room suite, spacious bedroom, happy hour and breakfast was included.
Cons: Mattresses. The $15 parking fee should have been in the quoted price for the hotel stay.
Location: We were in town for my nephew's graduation from UCI and it was less than 10 minutes away.
The happy hour was very nice as was the breakfast the next morning. It is a beautiful hotel, room was very spacious even though the bathroom was quite small. The only negative was that the bed was not that comfortable, however, we noticed that rooms on the higher floors were being remodeled and new mattresses were being brought in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smith

Wedding Night getaway

Posted May 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and had an excellent stay. We were looking for a hotel near the beach that we could stay at before we left on our honeymoon. It was very clean, very friendly (the concierges was very professional and welcoming) and the room was very comfortable. We were both exhausted after our wedding and found the room extremely comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast (which was included) was phenomenal and the hotel was an excellent choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bernardino

Close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2016
Staff friendly , good amenities and great breakfast buffet.