Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very expensive for what you get. Do not recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Kind of out in the middle of nowhere, not far from a freeway. Was susposed to serve Disneyland, but was about a half hour drive away.
Hotel is in the process of being updated, so we ask if we could be moved to an updated room. They told us that all the rooms had been updated already, and they we're now doing the rest of the hotel (hallway, etc.). Well I guess our room was "updated " in their mind, however it smelled musty, the light switches and outlets were yellowed and old, the sliding door for outside air was old, and would hardly slide, and had swing down "stick" for security. The doors and mounding old original, repainted, but you could still tell they had been moldy. The carpet and wallpaper in the room seemed fairly new, however outside, the hall, elevator, etc., was stained, old, and musty. The door to our room had at least a three quarter inch gap at the bottom, big enough for spiders and rodents. The bed was fairly comfortable, but the pillows were terrible, standard cheep foam rubber type. For the money this place was a huge ripoff!! I would much rather stay at a Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn, or the like. Will never stay at Embassy Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
One of the best buffets ever had! I give the breakfast 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway
Room was comfortable. The hotel was under construction, but it was well contained. Breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra bedding

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Personally requested 3 times to have phone fix and WIFI acess. Pilliows , blankets and towerls not available when asked. Each time a diff excuse. It wasn't a pleasant stsy this time for us and the price is high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Clean, convenient location recently remodeled.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean, spacious room. Very accommodating staff for our waterpolo team and families. Would definitely book here again for its convenient location. Great breakfast area with made to order omelettes. Plenty of space to eat breakfast. Comfy beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!! So much construction!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
So much construction!! Started jack-hammering before 9am. Was so loud all the receptionist were wearing ear plugs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction..not comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The lobby was under construction. Not pleasing to the eye like the advertisement. I'm sure it will look nice once they are finished with renovations but, if we had known, I would have chosen the other Embassy Suites down the street in Santa Ana. This hotel is central heating so, if you are like me in SoCal, we all like our option for air conditioning. The hotel staff was accommodating with fans and opened our patio door to cool down the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not for everyone

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel shares parking lot with strip club and if you stay on the southeast side of the property your window faces a junk yard with forklifts reverse alarms going off in the early morning. Hotel is rundown and blankets old and scratcy. At least 30min to Disney. Not one of the best Embassy's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice quiet hotel with free parking & daily free buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - not so great shower

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Our room was very big and cozy. I love staying at Embassy Suites because of the great omelette bar for breakfast! The only uncomfortable time we had was when showering. It was clogged and so the water just stayed in the tub for a long time. Other than that, everything was great!