Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, friendly staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Disneyland park
the best costumer service, clean and close to disneyland park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel within about 15 minutes of Disneyland.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close enough to Disneyland to be convenient BUT far enough away that there aren't as many kids and traffic that can create noise and chaos.
Cons: Do not allow patrons of the nightclub across the parking lot to park in the hotel parking lot.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which is a bit disruptive and unpleasant to look at but our two rooms were quiet, clean and comfortably-appointed. We look forward to staying there again once the renovation is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very expensive for what you get. Do not recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Kind of out in the middle of nowhere, not far from a freeway. Was susposed to serve Disneyland, but was about a half hour drive away.
Hotel is in the process of being updated, so we ask if we could be moved to an updated room. They told us that all the rooms had been updated already, and they we're now doing the rest of the hotel (hallway, etc.). Well I guess our room was "updated " in their mind, however it smelled musty, the light switches and outlets were yellowed and old, the sliding door for outside air was old, and would hardly slide, and had swing down "stick" for security. The doors and mounding old original, repainted, but you could still tell they had been moldy. The carpet and wallpaper in the room seemed fairly new, however outside, the hall, elevator, etc., was stained, old, and musty. The door to our room had at least a three quarter inch gap at the bottom, big enough for spiders and rodents. The bed was fairly comfortable, but the pillows were terrible, standard cheep foam rubber type. For the money this place was a huge ripoff!! I would much rather stay at a Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn, or the like. Will never stay at Embassy Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
One of the best buffets ever had! I give the breakfast 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway
Room was comfortable. The hotel was under construction, but it was well contained. Breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra bedding

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Personally requested 3 times to have phone fix and WIFI acess. Pilliows , blankets and towerls not available when asked. Each time a diff excuse. It wasn't a pleasant stsy this time for us and the price is high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Clean, convenient location recently remodeled.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean, spacious room. Very accommodating staff for our waterpolo team and families. Would definitely book here again for its convenient location. Great breakfast area with made to order omelettes. Plenty of space to eat breakfast. Comfy beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!! So much construction!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
So much construction!! Started jack-hammering before 9am. Was so loud all the receptionist were wearing ear plugs!
4 out of 5
by ESPERANCE

Wait until the construction is done

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Because of the construction we were disappointed with the breakfast service. It was cold and not very appealing. The staff was great and transportation to the Parks was convenient. We had a good time b
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction..not comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The lobby was under construction. Not pleasing to the eye like the advertisement. I'm sure it will look nice once they are finished with renovations but, if we had known, I would have chosen the other Embassy Suites down the street in Santa Ana. This hotel is central heating so, if you are like me in SoCal, we all like our option for air conditioning. The hotel staff was accommodating with fans and opened our patio door to cool down the room.