Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Mislead

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: More transparency and accommodation when planned renovations will negatively impact guest experience so significantly.
Location: Located close to freeways and multiple shopping malls.
After many stays in Embassy Suites properties around the country, my wife and I had a most disappointing experience at this Irvine, CA location. Upon arrival, we were informed that the hotel was beginning extensive renovation - resulting in the complete elimination of some amenities (pool and laundry service), the interruption of others (TV service was extremely spotty for our entire stay) and the "adjustment" of others (breakfast, happy hour and dinner service) into areas that were cramped and not conducive to either preparation or enjoyment of a meal. Requests for relief resulted in responses such as, "We announced plans for renovation on our website..." If true, this was not visible on the Expedia portal. When pressed, hotel staff offered some Hilton Honors points and suggested we move to a room on a higher floor, slightly reducing the day-long construction noise which began at 8am. When asked how long some facilities would be unavailable, the responses from hotel staff were so unrealistic that it appeared they were simply attempting to minimized the number of guests who might chose to flee to another hotel. We found that this (changing hotels) wasn't particularly viable, as vacancies in the area were quite low. All in all, it was certainly a most disappointing travel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I'm sure there is somewhere else that is better to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pretty good. The front desk staff is very friendly and welcome. Parking is free and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Love the hotel but when I ate breakfast there, I ate their breakfast sausage and it was not cooked in the middle. I became ill within 2 hours of eating and had to stay in the hotel that whole day with severe diarrhea and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top of the line Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: They offer queen beds and a very nice breakfast
Cons: consistent front desk experience.
Location: Airport and Orange County businesses nearby. Not far from Anaheim attractions
I normally stay here for business but decided to stay here for our Disneyland trip. Easy access via 55 South via carpool lane, particularly during non commute hours and weekends. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Best Embassy breakfast in terms of options and tidiness around the food options. I got an awesome price with Expedia points so no brainer. If you like Embassy Suites, you'll like this hotel. They are going through a remodel so it should get even nicer. Only exception this stay was front desk staff upon welcome. I normally get warm reception and welcome as HH member. I would recommend this warm welcome to EVERYONE, regardless of booking agent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Not excaptable cont underway was on the floor under jack hammering called front desk and was told it was under const 30 min later war moved to late son 16 birthday was 😡😡😡😡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Great hotel with good eating options.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Needed a hotel with indoor pool and hot tub to be at the rain. Fantastic place, friendly staff and plenty of eating options within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. close to airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice. enjoyed buffet and made to order breakfast.
Cons: Swimming pool small. Also extend hours for late arrivals
Location: Convenient Location near Down town, airport and strip for tourists
No complains at all. Staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean although pool was too small. My Kids enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from am

Nice hôtel but crowded

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very good welcome and very nice room for my family and I. But no free wifi, no free parking and the breakfast, even if large, was difficult to reach due to the crowd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to airport, had a pool, generous size suites.
Location: Not a ton to do nearby, as you are near an airport. If you have a car, a few minute drive would get you close to lots of food options.
Clean hotel, close to the airport. Kids enjoyed the pool. Free breakfast was top notch, with made to order omelets. Rooms very generous in size, and the suite was perfect for a family! You get some privacy from the kids!