Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Slightly larger room than a typical motel with a small kitchenette added. The breakfast was not much compared with similar accommodations. Just coffee and som pre packaged breakfast bars or muffins and one type of fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to downtown, traffic was fine. Reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as our convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by William from Oxnard

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, very good. Only complaint is the bathroom had no vent. After shower, room very steamy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 7, 2016
A great place to stay as we had our own kitchen facilities and could have meals in the room. Saved on money as we were there for 8 days. Quiet location, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our fully equipped kitchens as well as our reasonable rates! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service and quiet atmosphere. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the fence

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was okay, the room had an odd smell, probably from someone cooking something in there, but it was a nice room. The only issue I had was not being able to just pay cash for the room when I checked in. They wanted me to pay 100.00 more up front to do that. I was told I could pay cash when I checked out, but when I went to check out at 4:30am, there wasn't anyone at the front desk. They only have someone there from 7:00am to 11:00pm. So, I guess if you stay there you have to hope you don't need any help after 11:00pm. The location is perfect for me, the staff member was very lovely, and the rooms are nice, but I will think twice about staying there only for that reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with kitchenette although room a bit small
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our room size was not to your expectations. Still, we are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Martha from San Diego, CA

College campus visit

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We felt very safe with the interior entrance to the rooms.
Location: This room was close to about 15 minutes from Knott's Berry Farm and a half hour from Disneyland.
Our interaction was with the gentleman who worked the evening desk. He was always very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed dealing with him. When we needed something (since we left the "no housekeeping needed" type sign on the door he was quick and happy to see to it that we got what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Ca

Room a bit too warm

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: No need for maid service. It was a good place to come home to after a busy day.
Cons: The ability to take a tub would have been nice, the plug was broken.
Location: I was there to visit different family members homes nearby so it suited me very well. Choices for food were good and movie theaters too.
I thought the room was too warm so I asked at the desk if the temperature was controlled by the front desk. I was told I had control from the box in the room. I made sure it was off and then opened the window, this helped cool it down a bit. I then decided to open it much wider and was finally comfortable sleeping at night. Everything else was very satisfactory for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!