Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Recommended for cheap travellers who would like to go to Disneyland but does not mind breakfast and daily house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our convenience to Disneyland and affordable prices. Thank you again for your review, and we would love to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to Disney.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was average. Close to food, shopping and convention/Disney. Shower had Luke warm water the entire week was the only complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. It is so nice to know you liked our convenience to various shopping and dining options. However, we regret that you faced inconvenience with the bathroom of your suite. We will make sure our maintenance team is able to fix your concerns. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we would love to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall the place was decent. It is really close to Disneyland. The distance is walkable. Room was nice and clean. The only downside was that the showers were not hot enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We are delighted to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay and our location close to Disney was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your observation and concern in regard to the shower, and I have alerted our maintenance team with the same. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: The bathtub faucet was difficult to turn off.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants.
The room was clean and quiet. They should have basic dishes and cups in the room without having to go to the front desk to pick up. Had to go to the front desk to pick up a hair dryer as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. It's great to read you enjoyed your comfortable suite and our location close to area restaurants. That being said, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused while here. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great Family weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: pool area needs TLC
Location: Beach, Whale Watching, great restaurants, DownTown Disney.
Front Desk agent was very helpful and very patient. the room was clean and the hotel was very orderly. Just myself with 4 kids to stay at a hotel the staff was very accommodating to our needs of extra blankets, pillows and soap. We had a wonderful time and I tremendously appreciate the cleanliness of our room. I think the pool area needs a little more care and the lack of a hot tub was saddening. Regardless, I would 100% stay here again and WILL and I will also recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We are delighted that you loved our well-maintained property, helpful associates and your immaculate accommodations. It is also great to read that our convenient location was all that you wanted. We have also considered your observations for our pool and have taken a note of it. We truly appreciate you recommending us online, and look forward to serving your better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The curtain was ripped, microwave was not working, only one elevator was working, thin walls,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered with items not working within your suite. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. We apologize for the disruptive noise, and any inconvenience cause by the out of order elevator. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel-value for money-close to disney land

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: make the breakfast better. maybe add some egg.
Location: disney, convention center
clean place and friendly staff, clean place and friendly staff clean place and friendly clean place and friendly clean place and friendly clean place and friendly clean place and friendly staffclean place and friendly staffclean place and friendly staffclean place and friendly staffclean place and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We are glad that you liked our well-kept property, friendly associates, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Service was great, easy check-in and check-out, room was clean and roomy, only wish the beds were bigger...stayed in a double bed room. Another thing I would change is longer breakfast. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center. We are pleased that you liked our courteous front desk service, convenient location and your well-kept accommodation. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and regret for any inconvenience caused. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very unprofessional and super rude. I had reserved a non-smoking room but they put me in a smoking and we're all sold out. The room was not clean and still had the previous persons clothing in the dresser. When they say no house keeping they realy mean is, they don't clean a thing or even give you fresh towels. They had a ant infestation and they got all in my luggage. When I returned home I had a whole colony in my bags, I had to clean and sanitize everything. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the worst hotels in have ever stayed in...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. I will be sharing your comments with my entire staff, and we will take appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. Both our front desk and housekeeping teams are committed to providing clean and comfortable suites with friendly service. We are sorry this was not the case during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Nice hotel near to Disney

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. We spent three days. The options for breakfast are very limited. Room services are not available. Many near restaurants are close to hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center during your visit to the area. We are happy to hear your nice comments about our friendly staff and that our location close to Disney was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager