Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Naples FL

Brea stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bathtub shower had some moldy spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your candid feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America Orange County – Brea works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we appreciate your ratings as well as your constructive comment. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your ratings. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Hotel is very tired and in need of updating.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We recalled it the hole. Not many choices in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While we agree we have some areas of the property which are showing some signs of age, we pride ourselves in providing a clean and fresh property including our guest suites. We are currently in discussion to make upgrades and your feedback will assist as we finalize our plans. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and hope you will visit us in the future to see our progress and fresh updated property. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Anaheim

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, only thing to watch for is sheets and towels with leftover hair yuck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

멋진 여행

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
좋았습니다
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine except for the bathroom toilet and shower were not clean and look like they're need to be replaced. There also appeared to be a blood stain on the bathroom door. 0 for cleanliness
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Northern California

poor

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We did not have a blow dryer, coffee maker, ice trays, or any kitchen related items. Did not meet our expectations as a mini suite due to these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub standard room

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The location was great but the room needs some updating and staff needs to do a much better job cleaning. The carpet under the bed looked as if it had not been vaccumed in weeks, the toilet was dirty and the kitchen looked dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our location; however, I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of replacing our flooring and bathroom fixtures to give our rooms an updated look. I will also work with our staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.