Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresh Meadows, NY

Close to all my destinations in the area.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to all my destinations in the area. Great staff.
Cons: Bathtubs should be checked for proper drainage.
Location: Great restaurants less than 15 minutes away. Great prices for gas at Costco.
Check-in is not until 3 pm. I had to kill two hours before I could check-in at the hotel. Best thing for me is that it is centrally located for my purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Manny, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County – Cypress. We are thrilled to note that our location was the highlight of your visit. We appreciate your observations and concerns, which will help us to improve our service and facilities going forward. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was so dirty and smells bad. Hotel clerk was so rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us and for the service issues you encountered during your visit. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve future guest experiences. We invite you to come back and validate the changes in the near future! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 15 min to long Beach airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Front staff Rosie was outstanding, she was so accommodatig, friendly and eager to please. Room was wonderful bed was extremely firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our front desk staff and that your room was to you liking, but please accept our apologies that your bed was too firm. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
we were treated well and the room was clean, the bed was just not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were welcomed at our hotel and that your room was clean to your liking; however, please accept our apologies that your bed was not as comfortable as the rest of your room. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel

This hotel is in an industrial office park

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better front desk an booking
Location: This is in an office park
No room available when i checked in. Had to wait 20 minutes for a room. Bed sheet are very cheap This is not really a hotel but more like an apartment
3 out of 5
by Kristy

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was burn holes in the bathroom floor in a non smoking room. Overall it was comfy and relaxing just a little dirty. Also breakfast wasnt really available.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Don't waste your $$$ here!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is old, dirty, and provided me with the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I was first assigned to a room that was infested with ants. The second room had dirty rags leftover behind by either the maid or previous guest, the TV was not working, the iron was dirty and stained my dress shirt, the shower drain was clogged, and the hallways smelled like someone microwaved lasagna...a month ago.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved the room in September and did not get what I had reserved. Extremely dissappointed
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Nice place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.