Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Convenient location.

Posted May 26, 2017
I am handicapped and use a cane. At check-in I was informed my room was on the third floor, this in itself was not a problem, but my room was the last room at the end of the hall and there was only one elevator. This became very difficult as our stay was for four days. The hotel staff (Rosa) was very kind and helpful. The room was adequate for my needs and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lyn, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked your well-appointed room, our convenient location and the service provided by our associates. I will be sure to share you kind words with them, especially with Rosa. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, ca

Nice location. Close to my sons house.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast area could use a little more space.
Location: It was mainly a place to stay and visit my son, which was nearby.
The hotel was close to my sons house and was an easy drive back and forth. Very easy to find. It served my purpose and was reasonably priced. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was ideal for your visit. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff was very lazy to assist us with things that were missing in our room the conditioning of central air was not working they had no pool amenity on the facility
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. I am also sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the HVAC unit in your room. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HB hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I expected much more from a hotel in HB. The staff seemed never around, the room was soso. I was awakened in the middle of the night all three nights I stayed by the sound of the dying ac unit and an odd fuming odor it emitted. I checked out a day earlier because of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us and for the service issues you experienced during your visit. We are very passionate about providing our guests with the cleanest facilities and we will look into where we failed in providing this to you. I have shared your concerns with my maintenance team to ensure it is fixed immediately. We can absolutely do better and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping. Nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach and for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and loved your room and our convenient location. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rather pay more and stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel employees are very nice!! We didnt sleep well because you can hear every movement people upstairs from you and people on the side of you make. You don't get room service but we were able to change our own sheets each day. We got home and have all these bumps on our body. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was clean, nice and staff was great. The only bad thing was the bed was hard and very noisy uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Javi, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and were satisfied with the price we offer. However, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the mattress in your room. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Always stay there

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We always stay there . We have 2 big dogs and the space in there was perfect . Also we can bring and cook our own food in there and when U have dogs u know going places is limited . The front desk girl was so nice and very helpful . This is the 3rd time we stayed at this specific hotel . Only place we stay when we go to Huntington Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being loyal towards Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our pet-friendly feature was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing us once again and can’t wait to welcome you all back for yet another wonderful experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was ok for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's great that has free parking free wifi and free coffee. But u don't get room service if u need toilet paper or new linens u have to go to the front desk to get it yourself. Also our toilet clogged we had to do it ourselves which what's the whole purpose of being on vacation If your not gonna get service. I do recommend it if you need for sleep only which is cheap but for a vacation hotel I wouldn't stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Suzzi, thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, but we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our housekeeping policy. We also regret the inconvenience you experienced with clogging of the toilet. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will consider us again when in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Difficult Night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
AC BROKEN, no kitchen items in room, leaking tub fauction kept us up all night