Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I rather pay more and stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel employees are very nice!! We didnt sleep well because you can hear every movement people upstairs from you and people on the side of you make. You don't get room service but we were able to change our own sheets each day. We got home and have all these bumps on our body. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was clean, nice and staff was great. The only bad thing was the bed was hard and very noisy uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Javi, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and were satisfied with the price we offer. However, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the mattress in your room. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Always stay there

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We always stay there . We have 2 big dogs and the space in there was perfect . Also we can bring and cook our own food in there and when U have dogs u know going places is limited . The front desk girl was so nice and very helpful . This is the 3rd time we stayed at this specific hotel . Only place we stay when we go to Huntington Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being loyal towards Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our pet-friendly feature was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing us once again and can’t wait to welcome you all back for yet another wonderful experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was ok for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's great that has free parking free wifi and free coffee. But u don't get room service if u need toilet paper or new linens u have to go to the front desk to get it yourself. Also our toilet clogged we had to do it ourselves which what's the whole purpose of being on vacation If your not gonna get service. I do recommend it if you need for sleep only which is cheap but for a vacation hotel I wouldn't stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Suzzi, thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, but we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our housekeeping policy. We also regret the inconvenience you experienced with clogging of the toilet. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will consider us again when in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Difficult Night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
AC BROKEN, no kitchen items in room, leaking tub fauction kept us up all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Full fridge, microwave, ideal if you want minimal service but good price, clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Will not stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Since the room included a kitchenette, I expected at least a coffee maker with complimentary coffee. The kitchen was empty of any sort of dishware AND no coffee. I had hoped to have a cup of coffee before we departed prior to 6am when "breakfast" was served. No luck. And there was not even a box of tissue in the bathroom. Really?! This was a quick in and out stay & this hotel didn't offer the "basic" amenities that most other hotels offer (without kitchens)! Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Booking mess up

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: booking procedures
Location: didn't stay long enough
I booked a double room for myself and wife but when I tried to book in the receptionist said only two single rooms were available; on separate floors!! Totally useless to us. This caused us to hunt around for a new hotel which turned out very difficult. Most decent hotels were fully booked for our 5 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room was nice, comfortable. Everything I needed for the surf city half marathon. My only complaint would be the shower, could use a little elbow grease. Otherwise, very nice. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and your clean, comfortable room accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Not somewhere you'd want to stay if you can choose.