Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay....

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Checked in and the original room that I had reserved wasn't available. They put me in a small room that was quite uncomfortable for my guest and I. Definitely not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that there was a mix up with your room reservation and for not providing the specific room type you booked. It is never our intention to disappoint you. We're sorry we did not fully meet your needs and expectations. We hope you will consider a return visit and let us make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: make hotel into a parking lot
Location: off highway ramp hotel
when i checked in i was given a key to a room that was already occupied....very disturbing. when i eventually got to "my room", used towels hanging up in the shower. carpet had never seen a vacuum.......slept above covers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better hospitality moving forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The second hotel one was the best.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: THE CLEAN ROOMS
Cons: YOUR $100 CASH DEPOSIT WHEN PAYING WITH CASH
It was nice to be able to make the reservation as quickly as we needed it. People paying with cash shouldn't have to wait 10 days to get their 100 dollars back there should be someone who can go check the room when the guest are ready to leave and the money returned to the guest when they leave. Not everyone has a credit card to charge for a room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked the level of cleanliness in your room, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel’s policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Elevator was filthy. It smelled like dog in the hallway since animals are allowed. In addition the carpet inside my room was extremely stained and dirty looking. I had to call front desk the very first day to tell them my refrigerator was not working AND to top it all of at night there was loud banging noises from the room above us as well as violent arguing that could be heard all over the hallways from people staying across from our room. BEWARE the hotel is in a GREAT part of town and appears clean and very well taken care of from the outside BUT it's a different story once your inside! Would not stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Was in town for extended business.

Posted May 30, 2017
The bed was fairly comfortable. The rest was just ok. The shower handle movement for cold and hot took a day to figureout how to have a warm shower. Low cost so maybe expecting a bit more?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nelson, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to know your overall experience at our hotel was satisfying. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you had. We hope to see you again whenever you are traveling in this area for business. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Noisy rooms, poor service

Posted May 22, 2017
This property has thin walls and loud A/C units. Also, housekeeping is not available to bring towels or other requests to the room if needed. Guests have to get them from the front desk which is an inconvenience. Front desk ladies working the afternoon shift (Saturday) were not friendly, our interactions felt like they were doing us a favor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning unit of your room and that our staff was not courteous as they should have been. I will share your concerns in an effort to improve our service going forward. We want to let you know that as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk rather than leaving them in your room. We hope you will consider providing us another opportunity for a much-improved experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North OC, CA

Nice last minute stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pillows were very flat. Staff didn't need to call 2 hours into the stay to check if everything in the room was ok. If there was an issue I would have called them
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda and sharing your review. We appreciate you mentioning that you had an overall pleasant stay. Having said that, we're sorry for the disturbance you experienced from our staff. I have taken your feedback into consideration and will discuss it with my team to improve our services. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, Ca

surrounded by shops an restaurants

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: everything !
Cons: maybe a little more variety on the free continental breakfast, some type of juice would be nice.
surpassed expectations ! super clean room , plenty of furniture in the room, the kitchenette is very efficient , room was big and the bed was extremely comfortable, pillows were nice a fluffy. This hotel is right off the 91 east freeway in Yorba Linda, and its surrounded by shops, restaurants, an a grocery store. There is also a gas station right as you exit the freeway. the hotel is quiet and peaceful . My husband and I live in Marina Del Rey, Ca., and decided to reserve at this hotel on Saturday, since were visiting family in Murrieta, Ca., on Sunday. It was the perfect overnighter for us, very relaxing and felt like we were on a mini vacation. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know we meet all of your expectations and that you were especially happy with your clean, comfortable room. We appreciate you recommending Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Dirty, smelly dump.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A whole lot.
Location: Nixon library, Orange County.
Sink in room smelled like a sewer. Place was dirty. Smoking was allowed in the hotel. Only breakfast foods were plastic wrapped muffins, protein bars, coffee in the lobby. No juice, no fruit, no tables. There were no glasses or housewares in the room. The fire alarm went off at 4:00AM and we had to go down and outside for 45 minutes before it could be reset -- false alarm! Some of the office staff could not even understand English. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your room. I will be sharing your feedback with my team members in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to freeway and shopping. Room was large.
Cons: We only had 2 sets of towels for 3 people.
Location: Close enough to Anaheim and the Nixon Library. Shopping less than a mile away.
Adequate for an overnight stay. I would have been disappointed had I needed to use the kitchen, since it was totally UNfurnished. No cutlery, no dishes or cookware of any kind. No coffee pot. No ice machine. There was a dish rag, but what to do with it??? The hotel was convenient to the freeway and to local shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Maggie, thank you for your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. We are happy to know you liked our convenient location, but I am sorry for not meeting all your expectations. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager