Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Vacay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Upon entering the room, it smelt musty again. It was as if they had just repainted the room, because there was a strong odor. Also I was dissatisfied that they put my room at the end of the hall, since I've been here several times before. In addition there needs to be more than one hotel receptionist on duty at all times, because the check in/check out line grows fast in the amount of people in a short period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us once again. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with your room and our service. I have shared your comments with our respective teams, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We will try our best to provide a room of your choice on your next visit. We appreciate for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was given a smoking room and shower did not work. Staff did their best to help. Would not recommend it. I travel a lot and was disappointed with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and regret that the issue with the shower put a damper on your stay. Your concern will be addressed to our maintenance team so as to ensure everything in our suites is in a good working order. We hope you will give us another try, and we will make sure your visit will be absolutely wonderful! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great area, not so great hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms, customer service.
This place was pretty depressing. The front desk lady wasn't very friendly and gave me a handicap room, which I thought was odd being a weekday. The room I stayed in was old and dingy. The walls were paper thin; I could hear people talking at 2 in the morning and walking loudly above. They didn't have a blow dryer in the room and they only had a conditioning shampoo and a tiny bar of soap for the toiletries. I would definitely stay somewhere else next time I'm staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jess, thank you for being our valued guest. We are sorry your room did not have the amenities you desired or needed. Being an extended stay property focused on guests staying multiple nights, we have hairdryers and certain complimentary toiletries available at the front desk for our guests who need them. We do our best to honor our guests' requests and do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable stay. We hope you will consider staying with us so that we can make a much better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel did not have the correct reservation. There were no towels in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced during check-in and the inconvenience it caused. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk and are complimentary. We will share your concerns with the respective teams so that this type of issues are not repeated. Thanks once more, we hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Didn't talk or interface with hotel workers. Only

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful stay.
Cons: Needed a trash receptacle in the kitchen area.
Location: Stayed there to visit family and friends nearby, the shopping was great.
Slept in the room, left every morning @ 7 AM, and returned at 9 PM each night. Nice clean grounds for my dog. Nice and quiet experience. Booked on-line and had no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Orange County - Yorba Linda and for the remarks provided. We are delighted to note that your stay was comfortable and you got a restful night’s sleep while here. It’s wonderful to read our location was perfect for your plans. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some work

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly.
Cons: Need to clean better.
Staff apologized for condition of hotel and did make it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there were cleanliness issues experienced with your stay. I am pleased our staff was able to assist and take immediate action to ensure your complete satisfaction prior to your departure. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good few night stay place

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very good place to stop and rest for the night. Low cost, easy to get too. Rooms in good condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us and finding us to be a great value. We are pleased you had an overall great visit and loved your well-appointed room. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, we always want to know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience while you are here as we would love to ensure your 100% satisfaction. We hope to see you on your next stay to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Dark debris flakes in water from bathroom sink.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Spartan accommodations at bargain price was our choice. We stayed here before and knew the included breakfast was granola bars, packaged muffins and instant oatmeal so purchased breakfast items to keep in the room kitchen. We would be gone all day and wanted only a clean comfortable place to sleep and shower. However the condition of our first room was unacceptable. When the water in the bathroom sink dried dark brown flakes appeared in the basin. We were concerned the water was contaminated and unsafe to drink. The staff was very apologetic and moved us to another room. Better but we will not stay at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear our staff was accommodating and helped to locate you to a satisfactory room but we apologize for the maintenance issue you mentioned. Our policy is to investigate any reported concern and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area. Kind Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was great for a business trip of some length as you can cook for yourself and lots of food places and grocery stores are nearby. Great general location for Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. We are happy you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room and that you were impressed with our central location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager