Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel looks nice...from the outside.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff is pretty non existent there. You'll be lucky to find anyone at the front desk 80% of the time. Front desk girl wasn't the brightest but was friendly nonetheless. The rooms are quite outdated, the Cable TV had terrible reception on most channels, internet was extremely slow, and nobody told me the name of the network (which wasn't an obvious choice) or the password to login. Most hotels will tell you how to login when you check in at the front desk or there will be directions printed somewhere in the room. Neither of those. Corridor into the building reeks of cigarettes due to the building having a smoking floor. I will say at least the place was quiet and I didn't have any loud neighbors, but overall a 2 star experience. I expected a lot more out of an expensive area like Yorba Linda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve our service and facilities. Please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was not clean. There was clothes left from the previous guest still laying on the floor. They didn't come the next day to make our beds, change towels or provide toilet paper. The bathroom had black rings around the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with your room. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. However, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, and we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, dirty room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff is consistently rude and short with people. Seems to have gotten even worse recently. Will gladly pay more to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. This is not the impression that we like our guests to leave with. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will be redoubling our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Vacay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Upon entering the room, it smelt musty again. It was as if they had just repainted the room, because there was a strong odor. Also I was dissatisfied that they put my room at the end of the hall, since I've been here several times before. In addition there needs to be more than one hotel receptionist on duty at all times, because the check in/check out line grows fast in the amount of people in a short period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us once again. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with your room and our service. I have shared your comments with our respective teams, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We will try our best to provide a room of your choice on your next visit. We appreciate for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was given a smoking room and shower did not work. Staff did their best to help. Would not recommend it. I travel a lot and was disappointed with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and regret that the issue with the shower put a damper on your stay. Your concern will be addressed to our maintenance team so as to ensure everything in our suites is in a good working order. We hope you will give us another try, and we will make sure your visit will be absolutely wonderful! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great area, not so great hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms, customer service.
This place was pretty depressing. The front desk lady wasn't very friendly and gave me a handicap room, which I thought was odd being a weekday. The room I stayed in was old and dingy. The walls were paper thin; I could hear people talking at 2 in the morning and walking loudly above. They didn't have a blow dryer in the room and they only had a conditioning shampoo and a tiny bar of soap for the toiletries. I would definitely stay somewhere else next time I'm staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jess, thank you for being our valued guest. We are sorry your room did not have the amenities you desired or needed. Being an extended stay property focused on guests staying multiple nights, we have hairdryers and certain complimentary toiletries available at the front desk for our guests who need them. We do our best to honor our guests' requests and do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable stay. We hope you will consider staying with us so that we can make a much better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel did not have the correct reservation. There were no towels in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced during check-in and the inconvenience it caused. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk and are complimentary. We will share your concerns with the respective teams so that this type of issues are not repeated. Thanks once more, we hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Didn't talk or interface with hotel workers. Only

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful stay.
Cons: Needed a trash receptacle in the kitchen area.
Location: Stayed there to visit family and friends nearby, the shopping was great.
Slept in the room, left every morning @ 7 AM, and returned at 9 PM each night. Nice clean grounds for my dog. Nice and quiet experience. Booked on-line and had no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Orange County - Yorba Linda and for the remarks provided. We are delighted to note that your stay was comfortable and you got a restful night’s sleep while here. It’s wonderful to read our location was perfect for your plans. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was rude and not at all helpful. I would never stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Victor, thank you for your stay at our hotel and sharing your experience online. I am sorry you didn't experience our staff at its best and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I will share your feedback with our front desk team to make sure we don't disappoint you in future. I hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located for our trip. Needs a bit of updating. Seemed dark in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda for your stay. We are glad you had a great stay and were impressed with our location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your observation and have shared your feedback with appropriate individuals formulating future renovation plans. Until those plans are approved, we focus our energies on delivering the best service. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again. Sincerely, General Manager