Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so calif

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quite comfortable clean great parking excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo, ca

Close to airport and coast plaza

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Attended a conference and this hotel was close to the airport which allowed us to avoid LA traffic after our business conference. Also was close to the coast plaza for shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.. Good price.. Friendly hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel no option for sel park

Posted Sep 26, 2016
They dont advice u that you have to pay 32 dlls per day valet parking to much money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly well maintaining classy hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent for a business meetings as well as local events, convenient location for airport and highways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel. Clean and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room and the pool where the best part.
Cons: The jacuzzi could be addressed as well as some of the outdated carpet that seemed to be coming up in areas.
Location: The location seems good for business travelers. But not really vacation beach travels. There are a few restaurants nearby but not much else.
Hotel was very nice, great pool and gym. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Room rates are ok, a little on the higher price side. Our coffee maker was broken so the staff comped us coffee at the bar however, the machine was not replaced in our room. The valet parking is good, however, at $32.00 a day it is a little pricy. I would have rather parked my own car. The room was cleaned and well stocked everyday. The one real complaint was the jacuzzi. The water level was really low. When you sit in the jacuzzi the water doesn't even make it up to your chest so you need to sink down past the seat to really even relax in it. The staff told us that was the correct water level. Find it hard to believe. However, overall the hotel was nice and continently located. The drive to the beach is about 5 miles from the hotel so that is a little bummer especially for the daily cost of the room and valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A little bit older hotel but well taken care of

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I was shocked to see how beautiful and modern the inside of the hotel was. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

OK

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The external design
Cons: Hire multicultural staff, we live in California. Not to clean room but to serve and welcome customers.
Location: My vacation war excellent outside the hotel; the flight, car rental and having fun at the SeaWorld; but not staying in the hotel!!!
In general, it's OK, but I felt it very well that the staff look at your color and treat you accordingly. If you're not purely white, I don't recommend this hotel for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room 838

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The service and staff are awesome! However the property itself is a little tired, and could use a few updates. I stayed in room 838, the shower head and bathroom sink need to be replaced, and the carpet in the room looks dated. Otherwise the room was nice, big new flatscreen tv, keurig machine in the room, and very comfy beds. Overall a nice and convenient place to stay by the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Parking is ridiculous $32 a night. Other hotels in the area are MUCH LESS.
Parking is $32 a night. That is ridiculous! Marriott is $25 and other hotels in the area$18.