Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ione, ca

Baby watch

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Even with some remodeling still going on, we loved our stay. Late night snack, extremely comfy bed, room service, nice workout facility, close to all colleges and freeway access to where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location, great pool.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Close to local food shops, close to local shopping, great staff, great location, unreal view. What else can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time with my daughter

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The last time I stayed here they got me in my room right away. This time I had to wait a bit, not long. There was only one elevator working but it was fine. I love how close it is to my girl so it makes our visits so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Last minute room needed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to hospital, ease of check in and check out.
Cons: Rooms looked a little dated, but were very clean.
Location: It is located right next to the college, so pulling in or out of the parking lot could take some extra time to accommodate car and foot traffic.
We booked this room at the last minute so we could be close to the hospital. When we needed to extend our stay, and book an additional room, Analia was extremely helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

The staff makes up for anything the hotel lacks

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff & location
Cons: The rooms were a bit dark.
Location: Cal State Fullerton is right across the street.
My high school aged son & I were just in town for a soccer camp. We arrived a little before check in & was immediately checked in & alerted a short time later that is was ready for us. The weather was very cool & rainy(over 2") for S. Cal. my son's camp went until 12:30, but we were gladly given a late check out so that my son was able to take a warm shower before our flight home. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey for a standard buffet, but again the staff made up for the price. They were very kind & attentive.
4 out of 5
by alfredo

nice place, i'll stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
great stay, the heaters annoying at night, but warms the room fine. i'd stay again, location is perfect for our needs (university lecturing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable pillows and beddings
5 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel was great for us. We were in town for a college graduation. Hotel was convenient for the event. Very comfortable room. Quiet, clean, perfect.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels