Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well locares and comfi

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I went with my Wife and daughter. The Staff was very corteous and effective. The only cons were the cumbersome remote control and the shower that took long to heat, thus wasting much water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of the main roads but quiet.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Great staff Food at Bar was great Room very good Checked in late, staff was helpful. Parking was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

More pleasantries than I am use to

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Virtually everything
Cons: 1. I missed not having a small refrigerator and microwave in my room. 2. I would have liked to have a waffle maker in the breakfast area.
Location: The location was excellent. Easy and quick access from the freeway (only 1 block away) At least 2 shopping malls within a 3 - 5 minute drive.
I was so well received that I felt like a dignitary. Virtually every member of the staff either greeted me or asked if they could help or serve me in any manner. It was a great feeling. The registration was done within a few minutes. Inasmuch as I had pre-registered via the internet, all of my required information was in the data base. I was allowed to check in a couple of hours before the standard check-in time. My room was very clean (it looked clean and smelled clean). Although I did not get the room with a view of the ocean (just kidding), I did get a room overlooking the pool and the large green trees, shrubbery and well groom lawn and plants on the backside of hotel. As I opened up the drapes after a great night of sleep, I was greeted by a playful squirrel skirmishing from limb to limb about 4 - 5 feet away from my room window. The breakfast was more than I expected. Again greeted by friendly staff, I found myself in a very comfortable setting with a wide selection of healthy food. Finally, checking out of the hotel the following morning was a breeze. I would be surprised if I was at the front desk more than 5 minutes. I left after getting a "Thank you for spending the night with us and we hope to see you again. Have a safe drive going home"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Bryn Mawr, PA

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet room, nice staff. Facilities could use painting and carpeting. Convenient location for our visit. Right on University campus, restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cal State Fullerton

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Excellent location - directly across the street from campus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Las Vegas

Very disappointing visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a room for 4 people. They gave us a room with just 1 king bed and a rollaway cot. When I brought this up with the manager, he cared very little to apologize or offer any way to compensate us. Needless to say 3 of us didn't get much sleep because we were crammed into one bed together. The lobby is beautiful and modern, but don't let that fool you. That's the only part of the hotel that has been renovated. The rooms are old and there is not controlling the a/c. The room is also very small, especially for 4 people. Overall, our visit was extremely frustrating and I would never visit this hotel again and definitely would not recommend anyone stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jasmin, Hotel Management
Greetings Bryan, I am truly saddened to learn that you had a negative experience when staying with us. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a wonderful stay, and for anything less, I deeply apologize to you. We do our absolute best to accommodate all guest and room requests- I apologize for any mix up that may have occurred with yours. In addition, we are excited to announce that we will be beginning our guest room renovation in early 2016. We know our guests will love our new, modern look that will match our beautifully renovated lobby! We hope you consider us in the future when traveling to Fullerton so that we have the opportunity to offer you a better stay. All my best, Dianne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from Rosamond

Another pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Conference I attended was in the hotel so I didn't have to fight the freeways to get there. The staff was very helpful and except for not having a small fridge in the room, the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Close to Cal State Fullerton, Disneyland and irvine Good location Friendly staff and administration Excellent for group reservation. Thank you so much Fullerton Marriott