Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis

Great one here

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed here many times a few years back. Renovated the lobby, looks great. Could add refrigerators though. Otherwise very happy with everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez ca.

Comfort and cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get around the hotel
Cons: none
Location: You have nice places to eat. Close to everything
It was close to my Granddaughters, so I was able to walk. Healthy for me. Nice location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la Puente, CA

Stayed in the hotel for my son before the wedding

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent service right across where my son and daughter in graduate college
5 out of 5
by Susan from California

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff; lobby loos nice after re model; I appreciated how quiet it was (I had requested a quite room location and apparently my request was noted).
5 out of 5
by Nanette .

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from laguna niguel

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel -- great, comfortable rooms, and friendly, competent and helpful staff. The location was perfect - near downtown Fullerton, and accessible to all roadways. No complaints in terms of the amenities -- that being said, the hotel is a bit over-priced, and might not be an option for visitors on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Came to stay here to move my son into college at CSU Fullerton. It was convenient to be so close to campus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room service was reasonably priced and arrived quickly.
Cons: Carpet looks old.
Location: Close to resturants.
The bed and pillow were very comfortable. Room service was reasonably priced and arrived quickly. The carpets were old looking.
3 out of 5
by Belinda from San Francisco

Won't be back :-(

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Marriot was disappointing. It's expensive and old, run down and tired. It needs a massive overhaul. I was expecting a lot more for the price. No atmosphere in the bar area , no people to be seen on a Saturday night...during the summer break too..must just be used for University visitors. Coffee machine broken, rooms are small and air conditioning sounds like a Boeing 747 taking off - just awful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback on your previous stay. Rest assure that your comments will be taken to heart in hopes to improve the overall stay of our guests. As you can imagine our property opens the door to a variety of clientele which does include visitors to the university. With that being said we aim to create an ambiance that suits our guests. Special events are held on certain days of the week this summer. For example we have live music on Wednesday evenings, movie night by our pool on Friday's, and pool party on Saturday afternoon. Furthermore, we will make sure that we look into the issues you experienced in your room to ensure they get resolved. We hope that you can give us a second chance to deliver memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small.