Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location and floorplan

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location was near Disneyland and not far from LAX airport. Great room for a family of 5/6. Love the kitchenette, so convenient with little ones. We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
We are so glad that we could offer some of the conveniences of home for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed in Hyatt House Cypress because I liked the modern decoration, also I read good reviews. Good area, first impression nice landscaping with big palm trees that make you feel you are in California, Fast and exelent customer service, very impressed with the breakfast which we enjoyed it outside in the garden area by the pool under umbrellas and palm trees. Room extremely clean, bed and pillows were great. In the evening it was great to see bar open and panfire in the garden. We really liked hotel offered free parking, free wifi and free breakfast with healthy food and omelet station. Thank you Hyatt for making aur vacation so happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
It is most certainly our pleasure! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back for your next vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't like mosquitos

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate all the mosquitos in the room; Cypress water tastes terrible.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel stay was great- they need to do some bathroom upgrades/updates- but otherwise very nice rooms and staff
3 out of 5
by Michael

Nice but small room

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room. Otherwise, good value and location
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Good for familirs for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for family stay.. Good free Buffet breakfast with the stay Not close lax airport
5 out of 5
by John

Worth looking into - I'd stay again.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only lightly negative review is their was a little noise coming from the hallway as maintenance was servicing something. Some loud banging or pipes rattling was hear around 11pm. Other than that I would recommend this place and will definitely stay here again. Breakfast options were many and all delicious!
4 out of 5
by Allen

Hyatt Cypress H - Law Mini New Year Vacation 2017

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt Cypress House is a nice get away stay with a kitchen and breakfast included. The check-in and check-out was very prompt and courteous. The breakfast selection changes daily and includes ham or sausage, scrambled eggs, potato, breads, waffle, orange juice, apple juice, milk, almond milk, coffee, tea, and the best is the omelet made to order station. Would recommend that a bus pan be placed in the courtyard area so guests do not need to carry the plates back inside. There is also a mini store for drinks, snacks, and minor toiletry items. When requesting for the upper floor and even provided with a courtyard view. Several elevators at different entrances is very accommodating. Sufficient number of parking spaces. There are some upgrades still required, but overall I would stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels