Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great would stay there again front desk awesomen clean and comfortable great value close to many shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Used as a base to visit Disney, Universal studios and beaches. This was perfect as away from the craziness of Disney resort but near enough to enjoy what we needed. We booked a 1 bedroom suite for five of us this was perfect. Staff very friendly sand helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: You will need a car, but lots of places within a 5 minute drive.
Huge room, comfortable bed, incredible breakfast....very very pleased!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful hotel directly behind Chili's

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Perfect location. Quiet with many food choices within walking distance. Amazing breakfast including an omelet bar! Free newspapers, beautiful pool and fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious hotel close to our destination.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean and spacious. Friendly staff. Best breakfast with the omelette bar and variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Nice hotel close to may attractions.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Relocate the towel rack in the shower to another location outside the shower.
Really nice hotel that is close to many Southern California attractions, i.e., Disneyland, Universal Studios, Knott's Berry Farm, beaches, etc. Hotel has really nice amenities and excellent breakfast buffet. Room was really nice and modern. The only complaint I had was that the towel rack in the bathroom was located inside the shower which exposed the towels to getting wet, soapy or covered with shampoo/conditioner. The towel rack should have been located outside the shower, e.g., over the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate any insight that our guests can offer to improve our property and service. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great breakfast. Big clean modern room. Beautiful ground, kept very clean. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
All great compliments! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team and we will look forward to having you back for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location and floorplan

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location was near Disneyland and not far from LAX airport. Great room for a family of 5/6. Love the kitchenette, so convenient with little ones. We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
We are so glad that we could offer some of the conveniences of home for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed in Hyatt House Cypress because I liked the modern decoration, also I read good reviews. Good area, first impression nice landscaping with big palm trees that make you feel you are in California, Fast and exelent customer service, very impressed with the breakfast which we enjoyed it outside in the garden area by the pool under umbrellas and palm trees. Room extremely clean, bed and pillows were great. In the evening it was great to see bar open and panfire in the garden. We really liked hotel offered free parking, free wifi and free breakfast with healthy food and omelet station. Thank you Hyatt for making aur vacation so happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kaylyn, Hotel Management
It is most certainly our pleasure! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back for your next vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close enough to enjoy all the things we needed to do.
Good value, clean quiet room. It was everything we needed while we were in CA.