Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Third stay at this location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Minor oversights from cleaning staff: one time, no shampoo in bathroom, another time, no coffee for in-room coffeemaker. Easy to remedy.
We've stayed at several hotels in the Lake Forest area, and this one is the winner. Courteous staff, clean facilities, good breakfast with lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's a typical Hampton Inn that has steady quality

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonable and clean.
Cons: Only one small thing I'd suggest is for them to upgrade the lights in the room. The use all white lights on old lamps. Such makes the room appear to b
Location: Very convenient to nearby small shopping plazas and restaurant.
The staffs are very friendly as most Hampton Inns. The room is clean and comfortable. Only one small thing I'd suggest is for them to upgrade the lights in the room. The use all white lights on old lamps. Such makes the room appear to be cheap and old. Overall, I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Convinient location, nice front desk and breadfast. I booked a double bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel for business

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very convenient to the offices of several of my clients. I like that there are great coffee shops and restaurants so nearby. Hotel is quiet and comfy. Been staying here for years. Easy commute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E from AZ

Beautiful location, clean, great breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, location was beautiful felt safe and was close to many shops, stores, and restaurants. The breakfast was great, there were so many options. Staff was very attentive and when I let them know our shower wasn't draining they took care of it right away. It happen to be raining so we couldn't use the pool or hot tub:( but the overall hotel stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I love Hamptons

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Quality of room, breakfast, parking, WiFi.
Cons: In breakfast room, TV was running the whole time, not good; air-condition was on cooler!! in November?!! Really?!!
Location: There is a huge shopping area nearby with lots of restaurants, grocery, etc.
Generally Hampton Hotels are the best value you can get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff and beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms
Location: Was there for a wedding and to see family. Didn't do anything nearby.
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It was also very noisy. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The cleanliness of the room was superb. Only bad thing was our microwave was in French but we figured it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The first floor room optioni was given! Love being on the first floor for convenience.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms...not adequate. Felt a little depressing to have such low light.
Location: Lake Forrest Sports Complex was awesome for our son who wanted to shoot baskets before his team's tournament.
Nice hotel with comfortable beds. I think the breakfast that is included with the stay was ok but not something to write home about. The turkey sausage which was the only meat available during our stay was not appetizing at all. Not cooked properly and lukewarm. The oatmeal option and make your own waffles was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
good breakfast, great location, nice room, amenities