Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, clean, excelent shampoo.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: good location
Location: beside a mall
good experience but staff didnt know pool hours and didn't know that you need room key to access the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your resent stay. I am very sorry to hear your comments regarding the staff, we will be following up with the team members. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but not as advertised.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Accuracy of Expedia listing
Location: Just a 15 - 20 minute ride to Disneyland. Our dinner at the nearby El Torito was authentic and delicious, a nice surprise for a chain restaurant.
This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is very nice. Our only complaint was that we purchased a room with 2 queen beds and 1 pullout sofa to sleep 5 guests. When we arrived, the hotel clerk informed us that this particular Hampton does not offer that type of room. They were prompt in supplying us with a cot for our fifth guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Cypress. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I am sorry to hear that you had some wrong information about our accommodations I will be looking into that so it does not happen to any other guest. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms looked clean and I felt safe sleeping with their sheets and not using the ones I always bring along to hotels.
Cons: Fridge and microwave in the rooms would be nice!
Location: Not on a busy road, so it's very quiet. Target within walking distance and several fast foods and restaurants nearby.
With Disneyland season passes, we have been staying at different places! First we started with the budget hotels and having several issues in regards to cleanliness, staff, and even double charging us. So when we found this place at just a little more than we had been paying, we figured we'd try it out, since the ratings were high. We LOVED it! It was nicely decorated and modern, clean rooms, quiet and their breakfast was very good. My only con was that there wasn't a fridge or microwave, I didn't notice that when we booked online. It was a few miles from Disneyland but it is located by a Target and several places to eat. We will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Hotel management team, Hotel Management
Hello Elvira, Thank you for taking the time to share some comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Cypress. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Disneyland. We will be going under renovation at the end of the year and will be adding fridge and microwaves to all guest rooms. We currently do have some available on request. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for our needs

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, bed was comfy. Free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast. We thought it was great.
Location: Easy drive to Disneyland.
Nice, quiet hotel away from the hustle of LA, but still only 15 minutes from Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your visit to the Hampton Inn Cypress. Hope you had a fantastic trip to Disneyland and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orange County/ LA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1 night stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Nearby, super clean, Breakfast was a huge feast!!!!!
Cons: Keep on doing what you are doing.
A quick get away that was nearby for me. The staff was upmost friendly and very helpful. My needs were attended to, I even got free milk in the middle of the night, lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Hampton Inn by Hilton Cypress, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We will be sharing your comments with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vegas

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nice hotel with complimentary breakfast and hot drinks (24 hours coffee, hot chocolate, and tea station). Carlos at the front desk was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Hampton Inn Cypress. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Carlos is a gem at the front desk and I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cypress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Muy bien

Posted Dec 28, 2015
El hotel muy comodo pero los desayunos no son variados; nada mas dan huevo revuelto y omellette, un dia y un dia... Y waffles diario!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Staff was excellent, great breakfast and our room was huge and super clean, loved the location close to many restaurants, target and only about 15 mins away from Disneyland we would love to stay at this location again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share comments regarding your resent stay at the Hampton Inn Cypress. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Hope you had a fun trip to Disneyland. See you on your next visit to Cypress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange/Bakersfield

Nice quiet hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean and updated. Nice staff and good food and service.
Cons: In room fridge and maybe another place to set luggage. Another ice machine.
Location: Quiet location with a lot of food choices close by. Close to shopping and theme parks.
Our stay was very nice and was close to all different kinds of food and shopping. The staff was fast and friendly and it had a good continental breakfast. There was only a couple of things that could have improved the stay, a fridge in the room and a ice machine at each end of the hall. (A long walk if your at the other end.) Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to friends. I would give this hotel 3 stars or more and I have stayed at some places that have said they were 3 and 4 star which were not... And over the past few years have stayed in hotels at least twice a month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Well traveling to the Cypress area in the future we hope we have the opportunity to be your hotel of choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I had to leave this hotel at 4 am as I could not sleep as my room was next to the boiler room and made so much noise it was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. So sorry to hear about the noise concern. We will be having our maintenance team look further into the problem.