Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Comfortable moderately priced hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pleasant and Helpful staff. Nice hot and cold food breakfast buffet. Very short drive, less than 5 minutes, to State Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis

Excellent for the price. More than I hoped for.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The check in was fast, courteous, and informative. The room was huge with a living room and a sofa, a kitchenette, and a bed room with a king bed. Really it was a suite. The view of the ocean from the 3rd floor was great but there is a highway between the hotel and the ocean. The drawback is that it is loud if you open the patio doors and you can't hear the waves. This was the only bad thing about my stay. Really you get a great room for the money spent and the surrounded neighborhood seems to be really nice and safe. The nearby beach is really beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had 2 adults and 3 teens in room and space was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is great with lots of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Every thing worked out fine

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Upgraded to a suite which we didn't need or use. Everything seemed cleen,an older property,but no real problems. Front desk girl couldn't have been nicer and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spent the night with girlfriends celebrating my birthday. Room was perfect, clean, large and the manager gave me a bottle of wine for my BD. Recommended Molly Browns for dinner and was yummy too. Can't wait to come back and explore more San Clemente!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice, affordable hotel. Clean, comfortable accommodations, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jazmyn

One night getaway with my boyfriend

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Girls at the front desk were amazing and very welcoming! Would definitely stay here again. Room was pretty clean and bed was comfy!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

The Best Hotel in San Clemente, CA

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect there. That is way we love going back there twice a year.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay in, right off interstate five, close to the beaches, downtown. Staff was very friendly, my family had a great Christmas Eve there.Will definitely return!