Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disneyland Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice clean room within a short distance to Disneyland. Excellent price. Hotels close to Disneyland were 3x the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Were impressed with the size of the room, which was modern with 2 TV's, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Didn't like the parking fee of $8.50. The hotel next to Hampton did not charge for the parking FYI.
We were in S. Cal for our son's wedding and stayed in 3 different hotels. Hampton was the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Not Great!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel but has very limited parking. They charge you $8.00 a night to park! Parking lot was full so I had to park down the street! The AC in my room didn't work and had to open the windows to cook it down. Listening to the planes fly over and land at the airport all night was fun. Next morning spoke with the mgr. and he compd the room. I travel for work and usually have good luck with Hampton. Should of stayed at the Doubke Tree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to John Wayne Airport_first choice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Check in, location, rooms/suites, breakfast--everything.
Cons: --
Location: Near to all attractions, museums, Segerstrom (sp) and colleges and universities, coast, all shopping levels from Target/WM/Big Box stores to Fashion I
Excellent check-in service, room/suite was great, breakfast attendants cheerful and prompt at keeping everything fresh and full--outstanding hotel, and very accessible to everything including airport, coast area, shopping, and many other attractions in vicinity and region. Hwy 55 is a great thoroughfare in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and the room was roomy, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was very good with a great selection.
Cons: Parking and noise
We found the hotel to be clean and very well kept up. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was large as well. On the downside, the parking is sketchy. The lot was full when we arrived back after an evening out. Valet offered to take our car and park it in a lot that was a block away and return it in the morning...no thank you. We were paying $8 a night to park in the hotel lot on the property. We spotted a car with lights on and assumed maybe that person was leaving. We told valet we would wait for that car to leave and park there. The valet said, "oh, he works here. He's probably leaving now." Uhhhh...employees are taking up spots that guests are paying to park in? That should be something the hotel deals with and frees up space for guests to park. Noise level of the hotel was also an issue. We could hear everything going on in the halls, upstairs, and all around us. Not a big deal but something to note. Sounded as if upstairs guests were opening and closing dresser drawers over and over and scooting things all over the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Staff as Always, noisey in my room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Discontinue parking fee for self parking in a lot where there sometimes isn't enough room to park if you come back to your room in the evening.
Location: Close to South Coast Plaza
I WANT to like my stay here..the employees are super nice, friendly and efficient. But, it was another stay that I didn't get a good night of sleep. I was given room 325. Around 2am I woke up. The person, or people above me were doing "something" that was noisey. I couldn't tell whether it was the floor or the bed..but it was squeaky and it was loud. I finally fell back asleep and then woke up again at 5am when it started again. Ugh. I just want a good night of sleep at a hotel. I am staying up in the area again this coming weekend but just can't do it again. I booked a room at another hotel. 30% less in price and no charge for parking like the $8.00 charged by this hotel for self parking. Sorry Lacey and Rachel, maybe I will try again in the New Year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisy room and no parking

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to where I do business and easy to get to the freeways
Cons: I guess when I asked for a quiet room they thought it would be good to give me a room where the bed is literally feet away from the noisy jacuzzi where it was as if they people using the jaquzzi were in the room WITH me...I could see every hair on their back and hear every word that they said. Every corner of the room smelled like chlorine since I was THAT close to it. In addition, there was no parking when I returned around 9:30. I had not paid for the room in advance so if they would have told me we are filled and there aren't any quiet rooms left and you will not have a place to park when you return, I would have gone to another of the half dozen hotels on that same street. Also, the person at check in and at check out did not mention the parking fee but I was charged $8.00 for parking in the lot where there was no parking. Not a good stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One night stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: It's a great location; I do business a lot in LA and Inland Empire. Staying here is convenient and saves me hours in driving time.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Check in was quick by Rachel. The lobby had just the right amount of Halloween decor and there was a bowl of Halloween candy on the counter...the good ones! Reeves, kit Kats, twix...The room I was given was clean and quiet on the 2nd floor. No parking fee was mentioned when I checked in with Rachel; when I checked out Journey told me I owed $8 for parking. I don'the think any of the employees like having to mention that fee... It is self parking in the parking spaces in the hotel parking lot. The staff are friendly at this hotel: the first person I saw when parking was sweeping in the parking lot and she smiled and said hello..nice! I wasn't in the room a lot..but it was cool and smelled clean when I walked in. The room I was in could use a new bed..not all that comfortable. I do like the things at this property that make the stay nice..like the bedside lamps are easy to operate and have two places to plug in phones, Bluetooth speakers, etc and they are on both sides of the bed. I don't have time for the breakfast at the hotel; love the bagged breakfasts that are available on weekdays. Sometimes they are out on the front counter..sometimes they aren't. I asked Journey for one and he got one from the back. I would love if it was a little more healthy..maybe a protein like a good ol' hard boiled egg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Better stay than in the past

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I have had problems in the past..never with the staff, they are always great. Lacey and Rachel are friendly and professional and do a great job interacting with guests and checking them in quickly and accurately.This time everything in the room was clean and properly maintained. John, the owner/manager checked me in without any extra fees or delays. The room I was assigned was clean, smelled good, everything worked properly and the bed pillows smelled fresh and clean! I really appreciated John calling the room to give me an opportunity to let staff know if there was anything that was not right with the room. The room was quiet; I was able to get a great night of much needed sleep. Check out in the morning was easy. Journey was at the front desk. It is a great start to your day when the last person you see at a hotel is friendly, good at their job, smiles and wishes you a good day as you walk out the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salazar

Loved this hotel :)

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was wonderful! Very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was good and had good verity would stay there again ! Loved the beds they were very comfy!