Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great stay, great breakfast, and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by JohnM, Hotel Management
Very pleased pleased to read you enjoyed many of the hotels amenities as well as the hotel staff. I hope you have an opportunity to return and be a guest in our home again soon. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice place but my baxk just didn't agree with the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disneyland Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice clean room within a short distance to Disneyland. Excellent price. Hotels close to Disneyland were 3x the price
5 out of 5
by ariana

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the holidays with my husband and children. Positive experience. Wonderful housekeeping staff. Comfortable beds. It added to our wonderful holiday. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we have stayed in so far. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with such hospitality by the staff. And of course with a smile from ear to ear. Rooms were very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. Only negative thing I can say was that the tub was in need of a lil renovation but other than that everything was great. Complementary breakfast was really good. There was a variety of items to choose from. Overall great stay and highly recommended. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Were impressed with the size of the room, which was modern with 2 TV's, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Didn't like the parking fee of $8.50. The hotel next to Hampton did not charge for the parking FYI.
We were in S. Cal for our son's wedding and stayed in 3 different hotels. Hampton was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I just slept there due to business activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Not Great!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel but has very limited parking. They charge you $8.00 a night to park! Parking lot was full so I had to park down the street! The AC in my room didn't work and had to open the windows to cook it down. Listening to the planes fly over and land at the airport all night was fun. Next morning spoke with the mgr. and he compd the room. I travel for work and usually have good luck with Hampton. Should of stayed at the Doubke Tree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to John Wayne Airport_first choice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Check in, location, rooms/suites, breakfast--everything.
Cons: --
Location: Near to all attractions, museums, Segerstrom (sp) and colleges and universities, coast, all shopping levels from Target/WM/Big Box stores to Fashion I
Excellent check-in service, room/suite was great, breakfast attendants cheerful and prompt at keeping everything fresh and full--outstanding hotel, and very accessible to everything including airport, coast area, shopping, and many other attractions in vicinity and region. Hwy 55 is a great thoroughfare in the region.