Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was ok
Cons: Rooms updated and bigger TV
Location: There wasn't much to do near by. You would need the car to go to dinner.
I was in town for a concert and figured it would be cheaper to stay in LGB for a night then move downtown for the night of the concert.The room was was dated, not especially clean, beds not that comfy and the TV was really small. What I mean by "not especially clean" is that there were stains on the old furniture and the bathroom tile had stained grout. The room was not great. For the same price I paid for this hotel I could have stayed an extra night at the boutique hotel I booked in downtown LA right by the Staples center. The breakfast was nicest thing about the hotel but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times now. At first, I questioned the location, as not many shops or restaurants are near by. We have tried other hotels, but seem to go back to this one. The location in terms of access to the freeway, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Sunset Beach is super convenient. The parking is easy, the staff is great, and we love the free continental breakfast. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Unterkunft sauber, groß und prima Frühstück

Posted Jul 19, 2016
2 Tage immer wieder....Hotel ist zu empfehlen .....das muss reichen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very nice it was cleaned daily but th

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice breakfast was excellent but we didn't enjoy the pool or Jacuzzi because it was always full and dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It's a nice, clean, and spacious (bathroom)! the king we had was very comfortable. the location is close to the beach and everything else in between.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Kids On Vacation...

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: Train staff to identify noise problems with unruly guests, especially children and have the problem rectified immediately.
A family of 4-5 kids were playing in the hallway with hockey sticks/net as early as 7am on Fathers Day morning. At least 1-1 &1/2 hours passed by before the parents made them stop. The problem was, the housekeeping staff were on the floor cleaning rooms, saw this activity, and for the life of me, NOT ONE OF THEM told the kids to stop nor did they report it to the property management. Had they taken initiative to quell this disturbance, I may have gotten the rest/sleep I needed after a 18 hour previous day. Disappointing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice staff and hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to California
3 out of 5
by Glen

Eh....fine.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
by Carmelita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels