Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I received a call from the hotel as soon as my plane landed asking to confirm my check in. I told him yes and I would be there in a couple of hours. Upon arrival, there was nobody working at the front desk. I rung the bell up front and waited for several minutes before calling the hotel from my cell phone. Eventually, the attendant came from the parking lot somewhere as he appeared to have been working or cleaning. He took care of my check in fairly quickly and got me keys to my room within minutes. For the price of the room, I was not expecting a high end, luxurious stay; however, the inside of the room was a pleasantly surprise. The fridge was not very cold at all even after turning it up, but the room itself was clean and spacious. There was a stove, a sink, a microwave and lots of storage space in the kitchenette. Very good value for the room.
2 out of 5
by JC

whoa

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
not what I expected. kitchenette only applies to single king room. beds were stiff. room smelled . for the price get what you paid for. hotels owners were very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude. Cleanliness, better quality mattresses and linens. Rooms should be fumigated to rid them of cigarette smell. It's terrible!
First, we booked a non-smoking room. The room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The furniture was old and worn. The beds were hard, like laying on a piece of cardboard on the ground. The bed spreads were old and dirty, and the sheets had burn holes in them. The tub was clean but the bathroom floor was dirty. Dirt and grime were gathered in the corners and edges. The remote control for the tv didn't work. Went to the office and they gave me another one. It didn't work either. To say the least it was an unpleasent stay. The smell was the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd Visit to Harbor Inn And Suites

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was my second visit to the Harbor Inn And Suites. Once again, I had a quiet room that was very clean. The hotel is offset from the traffic from the main street about one-half of a block away. The neighborhood felt safe. I got just what I was hoping for. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace in Surburban Los Angeles

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was a clean, spacious room. Quiet location. Off the beaten path. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
by juan from d

Good enough to sleep in

Posted May 12, 2014
I didn't spend much time in the hotel. It was quiet though & the room was good enough for me to enjoy my sleep. Weird people usually stay at the hotel though. Overall it was just a good place to sleep at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This is my second time staying there in the hotel staff is rude they wanted an old towel for a new tell so I can shower again unbelievable The mattresses are very uncomfortable very poor hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The room is small but comfortable. The wireless speed is a little bit slow but acceptable. I would recommand this room for business travel or someone who wants to save budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Romance

Posted Aug 13, 2013
It was a fun quick last minuet getaway for my husband and I. It was perfect! The spa tub was romantic and the room was very clean. We look forward to going back.
3 out of 5
by jm

Visiting Girl.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Stated above.
Location: Harbor Blvd. Lots to do.
Well, I read the review from (08) scared me. But I got there and was surprised it was very quiet. I got the Suite. It was clean and not attached to other rooms so I never heard anything or other people. Whe my stay was brief, I would go back. The (09) comment? About the sparkling pool? No pool. Looks like it was fillled in. My suggestion to the owners would be, change out the comforters they are out dated, and put some dishes and pans, silverware in the kitchen suite so someone could use the place. Might help to get a higher clientele. Oh and where the pool used to be? A couple of tables with umbrellas and chairs would be a very nice addition.