Ratings based on 7,997 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was very clean with great places to eat and a Starbucks. We missed the shuttle to Disneyland (it comes around every 15 minutes) but we were so close we decided to just walk. Very convenient and clean with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and your 5 out of 5 stars, we all appreciate it. I am so thrilled you enjoyed the Hilton Anaheim and I do hope to see you in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Disneyland Marathon!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds and pillows!
Cons: Well, if you are asking... A Keurig in the room would be awesome!!
Location: Very close to Disneyland! Lots to do nearby, but Disneyland was our focus.
We stayed at the park very late. We were very tired and just needed a fairly priced place to crash as we all had to get on the road the next morning. This room was so roomy and comfortable. We have stayed here before, so I knew what to expect. Hotel staff was polite, and I love that there is a Starbucks in the hotel for us bedheads that need coffee ASAP! It is one of our 'go to's' when going to Disneyland!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and 5 out of 5 star rating, we all appreciate this. I appreciate your feedback in regards to a Keurig machine in the room, we are looking forward to a guest room renovation in 2018 and who knows what will be added to the rooms. I do hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Close to Disney Parks

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: the location
The location was perfect for this hotel. It was a 1 mile walk to the parks and lots of restaurants nearby, including Walgreens/CVS that was set up like a mini grocery store. We ordered room service for dinner twice and the food was great, the kids enjoyed eating off the round table in the room. We loved that our room (12th floor) was facing the parks so at night we had a fireworks show from the room. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review and the 4 out of 5 stars rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you return in the not too distant future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotels, a lot of hidden fee's.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was nice, but you pay a steep price to park there, there was a check in fee, and the water was very cloudy and tasted like pool water, bottles in the lobby were $6+. Had a funky smell the whole time we were there as well. Overall would probably stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The Parking structure is owned by the city and not the hotel, and so we all have to pay for parking, $16 for Self Parking and $22 for Valet Parking. We offer complimentary drinking water in the lobby for your enjoyment. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the near future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean but small beautiful expensive the facilities not include
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and 5 out of 5 star rating, we all appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice bar and restaurant, fast service at Starbucks even with a long line. Helpful and friendly staff-everyone from room service, valet, to lobby and bar staff. A little higher priced for the size of the room, but worth it for the location... about 4 blocks walking distance from Disney entrance. Would surely stay there again. Juan at the bar was an amazing conversationalist and Luis in valet was courteous to my daughters and me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the shoutouts to our wonderful team members. We will make sure we recognize them. We hope to see you in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat customer

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great place. Have stayed here several times & will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and hope to see you in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintained & friendly staff...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
If you are visiting Disneyland then this hotel would be a great choice... It is within walking distance to Disneyland about 20 minutes... The hotel has friendly staff, it is also clean & well maintained... Absolutely satisfied with the experience staying in this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and rating, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Budget hotel near Disneyland

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was very warm, even after turning the air down to 65 all night. Lighting fixtures were kinda beat up and falling apart. Wall paper was bubbled and peeling. When we were walking to our room we noticed that most of the room doors had scratches and dents in them, carpets looked worn down, and the Starbucks staff on property was very disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to a complete hotel room renovation in 2018 and that will address all of the issues you mentioned. My apologies about the Starbucks team, I will forward your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the not too distant future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Disneyland Spring Break Trip 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location and close proximity to Disneyland.
Cons: Hotel rooms seemed outdated. Our room floor seemed slated towards the entrance of the room. We felt we were falling towards the entrance of the room.
Location: We liked that the Disneyland shuttle picked us up at the front of the hotel. Hotel was also walking distance from different restaurants & stores.
Had gone last year to Disneyland & stayed at the Marriott across from this Hilton. I felt the Marriott was better value for the price compared to the Hilton. The Hilton offers a nicer lobby & bar area, but I felt the rooms needed improvement. We also had a lot of issues with the icemaker on the 10th floor close to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to announce that we are preparing for a guest room renovation in 2018. I am so thrilled you enjoyed the location next to Disneyland and the ART Disney Shuttle, and do hope that you will return in the not too distant future.