Ratings based on 2,534 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have to pay $16 for parking. They got $50 off of the credit card for possible internet usage during stay and $16 parking. The room was clean but way too far from the elevator. Staff was not friendly and accomodating. No breakfast included in the stay. Will not go back for this one again. I like Embassy Suites in Anaheim North.(free parking and good breakfast & friendly staff)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Convenient, but lacking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the Disneyland Resort and restaurants.
Cons: Management should make sure that any cleaning or repairs should be done well ahead of guests entering a room.
Location: Great location for going to the parks. There are lots of big-chain restaurants to eat at.
After unpacking myself and the kids, I took off my shoes and realized that the carpet was damp, and my socks were wet. We came to the conclusion that the carpet had been cleaned, and had not had time to dry before we were assigned the room. I did not let the management know, as I was not willing to repack and change rooms. Seems like they should know what the required drying time is for a carpet, and to not assign rooms before the correct time. The rooms are small. and the water pressure in the shower was very low. Very noisy rooms, as well. You could hear every word of conversations happening in the hallway. We were by the service elevator, and would hear the carts rolling by and the staff conversations as well. The beds were not comfortable, and very squeaky. The bathrooms do not afford much privacy because of the sliding door. There were a sufficient amount of outlets for all of our tech and chargers. The staff were nice and friendly, and the valet service was great. It was a do-able walking distance to the main entrance of Disneyland (one adult, one pre-teen, and a toddler in a stroller).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Charges for all amenities!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No cable had to buy movies each movie was $18. To play basketball it's costs $15 per person! Also what hotel charges to use the gym????? Ridiculous?!?? Another $15 per person! Hotel bathroom was extremely small and dirty, the drain in the shower was backed up every time I tokok a shower the water was up to my ankles the whole time very disappointed. Staff members were outside with signs saying "shame on Hilton" that says a lot about the hotel. I do not recommend!!!! The only nice thing was the bar lounge downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Good Evening Ness, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and that you encountered some issues while here. I have shared your comments with our teams to be reviewed and addressed. We hope you will consider us in the future. Thank you, Kevin K. Night Manager - Hilton Anaheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel Excellent staff Awesome view of Disney fireworks Only drawback is all of the additional charges (wi-fi,parking,gym etc.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat, alberta

Meh

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance from Disneyland, restaurants and stores. The staff were fairly nice. First couple of days there was an odd smell coming from the hallway. The room wasn't the cleanest. The bathroom door was a sliding one, and you can tell it had been a while since it had been cleaned. The in room thermostat didn't seem to work. No matter what it was set at the room always felt a bit cold. The fact that you have to pay for wifi came as a big shock, never encountered that before. Ok view. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Nice good food

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is ok but is hold need remodeletion on the room new carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Free shuttle service to Disneyland.
Hotel was a convenient bus ride to Disneyland. Shuttles ran frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

A+ Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I have been coming to Disneyland for over 20 years and have stayed at many Hotels. I will searched no more. This Hotel was the best. The bus stops right in front and in less than 5 mins your at the Park. They have a Starbucks and a Bar. They also have a Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Easy access to Disneyland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great Hotel, just a small inconvenience, last day 12-27 the water was not Hot. The registration clerk stated that was due to full hotel capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel closely Disneyland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great facility, very close to Disneyland, really huge building, nice parking area, we didn't stay in the room alot, but it was comfortable.