Ratings based on 2,532 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Charges for all amenities!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No cable had to buy movies each movie was $18. To play basketball it's costs $15 per person! Also what hotel charges to use the gym????? Ridiculous?!?? Another $15 per person! Hotel bathroom was extremely small and dirty, the drain in the shower was backed up every time I tokok a shower the water was up to my ankles the whole time very disappointed. Staff members were outside with signs saying "shame on Hilton" that says a lot about the hotel. I do not recommend!!!! The only nice thing was the bar lounge downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Good Evening Ness, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and that you encountered some issues while here. I have shared your comments with our teams to be reviewed and addressed. We hope you will consider us in the future. Thank you, Kevin K. Night Manager - Hilton Anaheim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel Excellent staff Awesome view of Disney fireworks Only drawback is all of the additional charges (wi-fi,parking,gym etc.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat, alberta

Meh

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel is within walking distance from Disneyland, restaurants and stores. The staff were fairly nice. First couple of days there was an odd smell coming from the hallway. The room wasn't the cleanest. The bathroom door was a sliding one, and you can tell it had been a while since it had been cleaned. The in room thermostat didn't seem to work. No matter what it was set at the room always felt a bit cold. The fact that you have to pay for wifi came as a big shock, never encountered that before. Ok view. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Nice good food

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is ok but is hold need remodeletion on the room new carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Free shuttle service to Disneyland.
Hotel was a convenient bus ride to Disneyland. Shuttles ran frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

A+ Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I have been coming to Disneyland for over 20 years and have stayed at many Hotels. I will searched no more. This Hotel was the best. The bus stops right in front and in less than 5 mins your at the Park. They have a Starbucks and a Bar. They also have a Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Easy access to Disneyland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great Hotel, just a small inconvenience, last day 12-27 the water was not Hot. The registration clerk stated that was due to full hotel capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel closely Disneyland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great facility, very close to Disneyland, really huge building, nice parking area, we didn't stay in the room alot, but it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hilton Dishonors Help Desk

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: walking distance to Disneyland
Cons: customer service
We checked in Dec 23 at around 3pm. Noticed the HHonors help desk with no line up so we tried to see if it would be faster if we ask her help in checking us in since I am a member. To my surprise, the lady at the counter didn't even look at us, while she kept typing away. She just said I'll be with you later. We then stepped back and waited...but after about 15 minutes standing there...we gave up and moved back to the regular registration queue where we eventually got help. While waiting in line, I was looking at her and she was still typing away and didn't even notice we left. Terrible customer service at Hilton! I've been with Expedia for a long time and not once did I give a bad review...up until now. I was with my son who is usually very understanding and always see the goodness in people but this time, he agreed and felt that it was bad. So there you go, please...Hilton Anaheim...do yourself a favor, change that help desk to HDishonors help desk because that is what you made us feel. Never again Hilton =(.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water inside bathroom

Posted Dec 28, 2016
While trying to take a shower the water either is too hot or too cold. Also, walking distance to Disneyland took 30 to 40 mins to get there.