Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Cheapest rates until u add the cost of parking and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and good service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The Costa Mesa Hilton is close to the John Wayne Airport, good shopping and hood restaurants. The rooms, especially on the Executive floor are spacious, comfortable and very quiet. We will definitely add stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute drive from Fountain Valley

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to where I was working
Cons: PARKING
$25 dollars per night to self park. Machine gives you a ticket to park even when all parking slots are filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. The staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria ca

Short stay. Staff was excellent.

Posted May 30, 2017
Only negative was four adults two coffee cups. Room spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: The beds
Location: Very glad to d location
The beds are not very comfortable. They were too hard and I could feel every move my husband made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside

The staff was rude

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was rude. They gave me attitude and a hassle when I checked in and out. They made me feel like I was unwelcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, friendliness.
Cons: Nothing that I noticed. Nothing at all.
Location: I only went to a seminar and ate in the nearby areas.
It was a quick stay, but it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were great, and I like the fact that there are lots of restaurants in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Cancelled our reservations

Posted May 9, 2017
We had the worse experience at this hotel, we reserved our room through Expedia, after a long night all we wanted to do was rest, once we got to the hotel they told us our reservations have been cancelled, we called Expedia representative and they told us our reservations were still active on they're part. Hotel manager stated he has no idea how it got cancelled and was trying to offer us a room at the Westin. Which we refused to go to because we'be stayed there before and it wasn't pleasant. A few minutes later another customer came in to check in and they also told him his reservations were cancelled. And once again the manager couldn't tell us why our rooms were cancelled. My husband and I never had a problem staying at hiltons, we prefer hiltons because they're rooms are clean and nice, customer service was always great. But for some reason this night changed our perspective with Hilton hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel Cose to OC Fairgrounds

Posted May 8, 2017
It was a nice hotel but for the price I had expected the rooms to be more updated and the carpet not so dirty. I would probably opt for another hotel and save money because although this place was nice it was not worth their nightly rate.