Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, comfortable with a friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place ; reasonably priced and close to the fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel in Costa Mesa

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: rooms, pool, spa, location
Cons: room fridge not cold, swimming pool / jaccuzi maintenance
Our second time staying there, it is nice and clean hotel with good rooms for a family of 4. The pool and spa are great too, although this time around the Jacuzzi was very hot on the second day of our stay and we couldn't get in it. Generally recommend the hotel and like its location for our orange county trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and Dimed

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First off everything was way over priced. The parking costs a ton and cars were broken into while we were there. So I pay for a parking garage and there isn't any security? In addition the internet didn't work, the tv never worked. The hot tub was so hot nobody could get it to enjoy. When we called to get the temps tire lowered it was colder than the pool. Unless you work for the airline, don't stay here. They seem to treat them with a higher priority than anyone else staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Dirty bedsheets and clogged bathroom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We chose the Hilton because we thought it should be a safe option. Can't go wrong with it. Nope we should've picked a different hotel. Self parking is $25 which is ridiculous. I have stayed at many hotels and hiltons are always charging so much for parking. Check in was great. Check out was not. We let the front desk know that housekeeping needs to do better job on the linens placed on our beds as we found Stains on both the queen sized beds. The bathtub clogged during every shower. Had to rinse our legs after every shower. Our towels also had stains as did the shower curtain ( I don't think it was changed in between new guests) at check out all he said to me was. " GOOD TO KNOW" No apology or we will work on it. Nothing. Awful service. Only good thing about this hotel is the location as we wanted a change from the usual Hollywood scene and Los Angeles since we were traveling with our son. This hotel made me want to go back to Hollywood and LA for good hotels like Sofitel or SLS. Really disappointed and will be staying at a different hotel next we are in Orange County. Hire better happier staff and housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Cheapest rates until u add the cost of parking and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and good service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The Costa Mesa Hilton is close to the John Wayne Airport, good shopping and hood restaurants. The rooms, especially on the Executive floor are spacious, comfortable and very quiet. We will definitely add stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute drive from Fountain Valley

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to where I was working
Cons: PARKING
$25 dollars per night to self park. Machine gives you a ticket to park even when all parking slots are filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. The staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria ca

Short stay. Staff was excellent.

Posted May 30, 2017
Only negative was four adults two coffee cups. Room spacious and clean